Header Banner

Rohit, Pant, Bumrah and Shami rested for New Zealand Tests

By Akshay - November 12, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 02, 2021 05:47 PM Rohit, Pant, Bumrah and Shami rested for New Zealand Tests

India will be without Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami in the upcoming two-match Test series against their fellow Test Championship finalists New Zealand, starting November 25 in Kanpur.

Also Read:Conway out of World Cup final, India T20Is

The quartet has been rested as a part of their workload management in addition to regular skipper Virat Kohli, who will return in time for the second Test in Mumbai, starting December 3. The pace duo and Kohli, who recently relinquished T20I captaincy, have already been rested for the three-match white-ball series which precedes the Tests.

Ajinkya Rahane will lead India in Kohlis absence, with Cheteshwar Pujara being named his deputy.

India Test squad:

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain first Test), Virat Kohli (Rested for first Test, Captain for second) KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner