Header Banner

India Cricket Schedule, Upcoming T20s, ODIs and Tests

By Arjit - May 9, 2021 - Last updated on Nov 29, 2021 01:02 PM India Cricket Schedule, Upcoming T20s, ODIs and Tests

India Cricket Schedule, Upcoming T20s, ODIs and Test, The BCCI recently announced the squad for the UK sojourn.

After the suspension of the 2021 Indian Premier League due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the focus now shifts to Team India’s international assignments.

Virat Kohli and Co would be heading to the United Kingdom for the World Test Championship final and a five-match Test series against England.

Other series like India’s tour of South Africa and New Zealand’s tour of India are also in the pipeline, but they are yet to be confirmed. The T20 World Cup in India is scheduled to be played in October-November, though there are clouds of uncertainty over the tournament due to the present scenario.

In the meantime, India’s WTC final against New Zealand gets underway on June 18. Kohli’s men made the cut after beating Australia and England earlier this year.

Their bilateral series against the Three Lions gets underway on August 4 and ends with the final Test, starting September 10.

Here’s Team India’s confirmed schedule in 2021:

All Match Starts on 3:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL.

S.NoDateMatch DetailsVenues
1 Jun 18, Fri - Jun 22, Tue India vs New Zealand, Final The Rose Bowl, Southampton
2 Aug 04, Wed - Aug 08, Sun England vs India, 1st Test Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3 Aug 12, Thu - Aug 16, Mon England vs India, 2nd Test Lords, London
4 Aug 25, Wed - Aug 29, Sun England vs India, 3rd Test Headingley, Leeds
5 Sep 02, Thu - Sep 06, Mon England vs India, 4th Test Kennington Oval, London
6 Sep 10, Fri - Sep 14, Tue England vs India, 5th Test Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

On Friday, May 7, the Board of Control for Cricket in India named the squad for India’s campaign in the United Kingdom.

Prithvi Shaw, who was left out midway through the Australia tour last December, couldn’t make his way back into the squad. KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha were picked but on conditions of fitness.

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Arzan Nagwaswalla are the newcomers. Among them, Krishna already made his ODI debut against England earlier this year.

India’s squad:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner