Header Banner

Ind squad for WTC final, England Test: Jadeja returns, Hardik miss out

By Mehul - May 8, 2021 - Last updated on Nov 29, 2021 01:00 PM Ind squad for WTC final, England Test: Jadeja returns, Hardik miss out

The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Friday named a 20-man Indian squad for the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final against New Zealand and the five-match Test series against England.

Here is the squad

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Key Points of selection

KL Rahul, who had a recent appendicitis surgery, and Wriddhiman Saha, who tested positive for Covid-19, have both been named in the 20-man squad, both subject to clearing their fitness tests.

Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Hanuma Vihari are returning to the Test team after injury.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya and Prithvi Shaw are among those who continue to miss out on the Test squad.

Among bowlers, Navdeep Saini and Kuldeep Yadav are two notable absentees from the squad.

Among standby players, Arzan Nagwaswalla, a bowler from Gujarat, has been named for the first time.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner