Header Banner

IND vs SL Series 2022 Test, T20I Squad, Schedule, Venue Full Details

By Kaif - February 21, 2022 - Last updated on Feb 21, 2022 05:01 PM IND vs SL Series 2022 Test, T20I Squad, Schedule, Venue Full Details

IND vs SL Series 2022 Test, T20I Squad, Schedule, Venue Full Details

BCCI announces home series against Sri Lanka

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced a change in schedule for the upcoming Paytm Sri Lanka Tour of India.

Sri Lanka will first play the T20I series comprising three matches followed by a two-match Test series, which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23.

Also Read: India becomes No.1 team in ICC T20I rankings after 3-0 whitewash of WI

Lucknow will now host the first T20I while the next two will be played in Dharamsala.

The first Test will now be held in Mohali from March 4th to 8th and the second Test will be played from March 12th to 16th in Bengaluru.


India and Sri Lanka last locked horns with each other during India’s tour of Sri Lanka 2021 in July last year. Both the teams battled against each other in an ODI and T20I series. India won the ODI series 2-1 while Sri Lanka won the T20I series 2-1.

IND vs SL T20I

The India vs Sri Lanka T20I series will be played first, followed by the Test series. The T20I series will commence on February 24 (Thursday) with the first encounter, set to take place at Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma appointed as new full-time Test captain of India

The 2nd and 3rd T20I will take place on February 26 (Saturday) and February 27 (Sunday) respectively. Both the clashes will take place at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala.

IND vs SL Test

The IND vs SL 1st Test will take place from March 4 to March 8 at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test will take place from March 12 to March 16 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

IND vs SL 2022 T20I Schedule

24th February1st T20ILucknow
26th February2nd T20IDharamsala
27th February3rd T20IDharamsala
4th-8th March1st TestMohali
12th -16th March2nd Test (D/N)Bengaluru

INDIA Test Squads

Rohit Sharma (C), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Ravichandran Ashwin, Saurabh Kumar, Rishabh Pant, Srikar Bharat, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Also Read: Full list of sold and unsold players in IPL mega auction 2022

INDIA T20I Squads

Rohit Sharma (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan

Also Read: Top 5 beautiful girlfriends of young Indian cricketers

Sri Lanka T20I Squads

Dasun Shanaka – (C), Pathum Nissanka Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka –(V.C), Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama Ashian

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner