Which 4 Indians have been named in the ICC T-20 Team of the Year 2023?

By Vipin - January 23, 2024 - Last updated on Jan 23, 2024 12:30 PM
Which 4 Indians have been named in the ICC T-20 Team of the Year 2023?

The ICC announced the T20 Team of the Year 2023 on Monday 22 January. Indian batsman Suryakumar Yadav was named the captain of the team, while Ravi Bishnoi, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Arshdeep Singh were the three other Indians to be included in the squad.

Suryakumar full time nation's top scorer in 2023

Suryakumar Yadav was the top T20 scorer in the full-time nation in 2023. Suryakumar scored 733 runs in 18 matches and scored two brilliant centuries. Yadav's last century came while playing against South Africa where he scored a century in just 56 balls.

Jaiswal performed brilliantly in Africa and America


After his stellar performances in Test matches, Yashasvi Jaiswal has shown his domestic white-ball form on the international stage as well. In the year 2023, he scored 430 runs in 14 innings at a strike rate of 159.

Jaiswal played an unbeaten inning of 84* runs in 51 balls against West Indies in Florida and also scored 100 runs in just 49 balls against Nepal. The young left-handed batsman ended the year with 53 off 25 balls in their home T20 series against Australia, followed by a 60 off 41 balls against South Africa in Johannesburg.

Arshdeep Singh took 26 wickets


The left-arm pacer took 26 wickets in 21 matches in 2023 and has been named in the bowling line-up alongside Zimbabwe's Richard Ngarawa and Ireland's Mark Eder. Arshdeep's ability to bowl in the powerplay and death overs makes him an asset for any team.

Bishnoi growth in 2023

ravi bishnoi

Bishnoi saw growth in his international career in 2023. He was also named World No. 1 in T20 right after the home T20 series against Australia.

Also Read: Can IPL final be held on 26th May?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner