Quetta Gladiators Team, Squad and Schedule PSL 2024

By Vipin - 2024-02-11 12:43:02
Quetta Gladiators Team, Squad and Schedule PSL 2024

The team Quetta Gladiators was the most consistent team in PSL in starting four seasons when most of it was played in the UAE and they were crowned Champions in 2019 under Sarfaraz Ahmed’s leadership. However, once the PSL moved to Pakistan they started getting exposed and their spin strategy which provided great rewards to them in four seasons backfired since then they have not been able to reach the playoffs stage for three consistent seasons.

The fanbase of Quetta is very eager to find out more details about Quetta Gladiators squad 2024 & Quetta Gladiators schedule 2024 for the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League. Team Quetta is owned by Karachi-based company Omar Associates which is why they get some very nice home-like support whenever they play in Karachi and their captain Sarfaraz Ahmed is also from Karachi.

The Quetta Gladiators PSL 2024 squad boasts a formidable lineup of players, showcasing a blend of experience and promising talent. The team includes key batters such as Rilee Rossouw, Jason Roy, and Sarfaraz Ahmed, providing a strong foundation for their batting department.

In the bowling department, the team will rely on the expertise of Mohammad Hasnain, and Mohammad Amir, and spin resources like Wanindu Hasaranga and Usman Qadir. Additionally, all-rounders like Mohammad Wasim Jnr and Sherfane Rutherford bring versatility to the squad, contributing both with the bat and the ball.


Sarfaraz Ahmed, known for his leadership skills and strategic acumen, will lead the Quetta Gladiators as the captain. His experience and understanding of the game will play a pivotal role in guiding the team through the challenges of the tournament. Under his captaincy, the squad can leverage its strengths and work on overcoming any weaknesses to strive for success in the PSL 2024.

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga (partially available), Bismillah Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed and Mohammad Hasnain, Will Smeed, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Amir, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali Jnr, Usman Qadir, Omair Bin Yousuf, Adil Naz, Khawaja Mohammad Nafay, Akeal Hosein, Sohail Khan, Laurie Evans

Quetta Gladiators Schedule

PCB has now officially confirmed the much-awaited Quetta Gladiators schedule 2024 with complete details of dates, times, venues, and opponents. Team Quetta will start their PSL 9 journey on the 18th of February against Peshawar Zalmi.

Date Matches Venue
Feb 18 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Lahore
Feb 19 Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Lahore
Feb 22 Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United Lahore
Feb 25 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Multan
Mar 1 Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Pindi
Mar 4 Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators Karachi
Mar 6 Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings Pindi
Mar 8 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Pindi
Mar 10 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Pindi
Mar 12 Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Karachi

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi team, squad and schedule PSL 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner