Sunrisers won SA20 for the second consecutive time

By Vipin - February 11, 2024 - Last updated on Feb 11, 2024 01:30 PM
Sunrisers won SA20 for the second consecutive time

The final match of the South Africa T20 League was played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Durban Super Giants on Saturday night. Sunrisers defeated Super Giants by 89 runs in the title match and captured the title. Sunrisers team has become the champion of South Africa T20 League for the second consecutive time. Team owner Kavya Maran rejoiced at Sunrisers' resounding victory in the final.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape has won the South African League SA20 for the second consecutive title. In the team's final match, the team defeated Durban Super Giants by 89 runs. Sunrisers team also became champion in the first season of the league.

Durban Super Giants, who were targeting 205 runs on Saturday night at the Newlands ground in Cape Town, were all out for 115 runs in 17 overs. Earlier, Sunrisers won the toss and batted first and scored 204 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. Tom Abel (55 runs) was the player of the match. While Heinrich Klaasen was named Player of the Series.

Super Giants had a bad start, De Kock did not play


In the reply innings, the Durban Super Giants team disintegrated under the pressure of a big score. The team had a bad start and captain Quinton De Kock was out after scoring 3 runs on the score of 5 runs. Wayne Mulder scored the maximum 38 runs for the team. Dwayne Pretorius contributed 28 runs and Junior Dala contributed 15 runs. The remaining batsmen did not walk. Marco Yansen got 5 wickets in bowling. Daniel Worrall and Autumn Barthman got 2 successes each.

Fifty from Abel and Stubbs from Sunrisers

Sunrisers, who were batting first after winning the toss and came in at number 3, Tom Abel (55 runs) and Tristan Stubbs (56 not out) played half-centuries, while opener Jordan Harman and captain Aiden Markram played innings of 42-42 runs. David Malan could score only 6 runs.

Keshav Maharaj got 2 wickets and Reece Topley got one wicket.

Be it a Sunrisers match, win or lose, team owner Kavya Maran always comes into the headlines. When Kavya's team, who reacted to every ball, won the South Africa T20 League title for the second consecutive time, her reaction was worth watching.

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi team, squad and schedule PSL 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner