SA20 League Points Table and Teams Standings

By Vipin - January 15, 2024 - Last updated on Jan 15, 2024 06:22 PM
SA20 League Points Table and Teams Standings

The SA20 2024 began on January 10 and will run till February 10 in South Africa.

The second edition of the South Africa’s T20 franchise cricket tournament will see as many as six teams play a total of 34 matches across six different venues. Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape are the six teams that are competing for the SA20 2024 title.

As per the SA20 2024 schedule, each team will play the other five sides twice in a double round-robin format. The top four teams in the standings after all the league matches will qualify for the playoffs.

The top two teams in the standings will lock horns in the Qualifier 1 for a place in the final. The third and fourth-placed teams will square off in the Eliminator to remain in contention. The winner of the Eliminator and loser of Qualifier 1 will face in Qualifier 2 for the other spot in the final. The SA20 2024 final is scheduled to be played at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town on February 10.


Sunrisers Eastern Cape are the reigning champions of the SA20 title after defeating Pretoria Capitals by four wickets in the inaugural season’s final at The Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg in 2023.

SA20 2024 points table

The SA20 2024 will follow a double round-robin format during the league stage. Each team will be awarded four points for a win and two for a tie or no result. Moreover, one additional bonus point will be awarded if the winning team manages to achieve a run rate of 1.25 times that of the opposition.

If two or more franchises are tied on points, the Net Run Rate will come into play with the team that has a superior NRR getting positioned higher in the standings. Get the latest SA20 2024 points table and standings.


#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1Eastern Cape - Q1072011.25533
2Durban Super Giants - Q1073001.40232
3Paarl - Q105500-0.54422
4Johannesburg Super Kings - Q103502-1.64017
5Pretoria - E103601-1.08514
6Mi Cape Town - E1037000.11413
Recent Forms: W = Won, L = Lost, T = Tie, D = Draw, NR = No Result

Also Read: Why has Indian women hockey team Olympic ticket become difficult?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner