When does Pakistan Super League (PSL) start?

By Vipin - 2024-01-13 12:09:29
When does Pakistan Super League (PSL) start?

The schedule of Pakistan Super League (PSL) has been announced. The opening match will be played between defending champions Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 17 February. The match will clash with the final of UAE's ILT-20 League, which will be played on 17th. Islamabad is followed by captain Shaheen Shah Afridi, who is also part of the Desert Vipers in the ILT-20. The PSL final will be played on 18 March 2024.

5 Pakistani players also part of ILT-20

5 players of Pakistan are part of ILT-20 league. Due to PSL, they are finding it difficult to play final stage matches in UAE. Among the Pakistan players playing ILT-20, Shaheen, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan and Mohammad Aamir are part of the Desert Vipers team. Whereas Imad Wasim was included in the squad by Abu Dhabi Knight Riders this year.


Many foreign players are also part of both the leagues

Apart from Pakistani players, many foreign players are also part of both the leagues. In such a situation, there is doubt about his playing in the final stage of ILT-20. If players play the initial stage of PSL, they will miss the final of ILT-20. If he plays in UAE, he will not be able to play the initial stage of PSL.

Knockout stage will be held in Karachi


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the PSL schedule on Friday. The tournament, which started on February 17, will continue till March 18. There are also possibilities of IPL starting in the last week of March itself. The knockout stage of PSL will be played in Karachi, which will be the first time since 2020.

A total of 11 matches will be played in Karachi. Whereas 9 matches each will be played in Lahore and Rawalpindi and 5 matches will be played in Multan. There will be no matches this time in Quetta and Peshawar.

Lahore and Islamabad won the title twice each

PSL is being organized for the 9th time this time. Lahore Qalandars are the last 2-time champions. The team won the title last season by defeating Multan Sultans by one run in the final. Islamabad had won the PSL trophy in 2016 and 2018. Apart from these, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans have won the title once each.

National Women's Tournament from January 15

PCB said that the National Women's T-20 tournament will start from January 15. Six regional teams will participate in it, which include Karachi, Lahore, Multan, Peshawar, Quetta and Rawalpindi. The final of the tournament will be played on January 31. Two major women's tournaments will be played in 2024. Asia Cup is to be held during August, while T-20 World Cup will be played in September-October.

Also Read: Which Indian players will get a chance for the England Test series?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner