Header Banner

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals unveil new jersey ahead of upcoming season

By Akshay - March 25, 2021 - Last updated on Nov 28, 2021 01:03 PM IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals unveil new jersey ahead of upcoming season

The Delhi Capitals (DC) on Friday launched their official jersey for the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL).

The new jersey continues to be dominated by blue and red. It is in a darker shade of blue and graduates to lighter tones. In addition to tiger stripes across the jersey it also includes red tiger claws on the sides.

"Delhis fans have stood by the team through ups and downs, so it is imperative for us to make them feel special. To take the fan experience to a different level, we also organised a photoshoot for the select fans in the new jersey, just like we do for the players. We are glad to have given them a memorable experience. Its also a very proud moment for all of us at GMR to see the groups logo on the arm. We cannot wait for the league to kick off, I wish the team all the very best," said chairman and co-owner Kiran Kumar Grandhi.

"The new jersey looks trendy, which is in sync with our team -- a vibrant, young side ready to take on a challenge, and the tiger claws make a strong statement," said DC director and interim CEO Vinod Bisht.

The Delhi Capitals reached their maiden IPL final in the previous season of the tournament, but faced a crushing loss to Mumbai Indians who won a record fifth title.

Shreyas Iyer will continue as the captain of Delhi Capitals in the new season. The side made a number of recruitments in the IPL auction last month -- most notably Australias Steve Smith and Englands duo of Tom Curran and Sam Billings.

The IPL begins on April 9 and DCs first match will be against Chennai Super Kings on April 10.


Check Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 Full Schedule Below:

S.No Date Time(IST)Place Match
1. 10-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Mumbai Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals.
2. 15-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Mumbai Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals.
3. 18-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Mumbai Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings.
4. 20-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Chennai Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians.
5. 25-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Chennai Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals.
6. 27-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.
7. 29-APRIL-21 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders.
8. 02-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Ahmedabad Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals.
9. 08-MAY-21 03:30 PM, Ahmedabad Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals.
10. 11-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Kolkata Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals.
11. 14-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Kolkata Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals.
12. 17-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Kolkata Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad.
13. 21-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Kolkata Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings.
14. 23-MAY-21 07:30 PM, Kolkata Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals.

Who will win this IPL?

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner