Header Banner

India Announce Squads For New Zealand And Bangladesh Tour

By Kaif - October 31, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 31, 2022 07:29 PM
India Announce Squads For New Zealand And Bangladesh Tour

Image Source: BCCI/ India Team

India Announce Squads For New Zealand And Bangladesh Tour, Indian ODI and T20 squads announced for New Zealand and Bangladesh series

The Indian cricket team will go on a tour of New Zealand after the end of the T20 World Cup 2022 and the T20 and ODI teams of Team India have been announced for this tour. Apart from this, the Indian team was also announced for the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma has been replaced by Hardik Pandya as the captain of the Indian team for the T20 series, while the Indian team for the ODI series will be in the hands of Shikhar Dhawan. On this tour, a three-match T20 and then ODI series will be played between the two countries.

India tour of New Zealand

Hardik Pandya has been appointed as the captain for the T20 series against New Zealand. At the same time, Rishabh Pant has been given the responsibility of vice-captain. Dinesh Karthik has been dropped from the team. It is believed that this could be his last World Cup. He was also injured recently during the match against South Africa.

Also Read: T20 world cup 2022 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table

At the same time, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj and stormy bowler Umran Malik have returned to the T20 team. At the same time, Deepak Hooda and Suryakumar Yadav will also be seen playing. Regular captains Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul have been rested for this series.

Indian squad for New Zealand tour

India T20I squad for New Zealand Tour

1. Hardik Pandya (C), 2. Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), 3. Shubman Gill, 4. Ishan Kishan, 5. Deepak Hooda, 6. Surya Kumar Yadav, 7. Shreyas Iyer, 8. Sanju Samson (wk), 9. W Sundar, 10. Yuzvendra Chahal, 11. Kuldeep Yadav, 12. Arshdeep Singh, 13. Harshal Patel, 14. Mohd. Siraj, 15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 16. Umran Malik.

India ODI squad for New Zealand Tour

1. Shikhar Dhawan (C), 2. Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), 3. Shubman Gill, 4. Deepak Hooda, 5. Surya Kumar Yadav, 6. Shreyas Iyer, 7. Sanju Samson (wk), 8. W Sundar, 9. Shardul Thakur, 10. Shahbaz Ahmed, 11. Yuzvendra Chahal, 12. Kuldeep Yadav, 13. Arshdeep Singh, 14. Deepak Chahar, 15. Kuldeep Sen, 16. Umran Malik.

Also Read: Team India upcoming Cricket match schedule 2022-2023

India tour of Bangladesh

Talking about the ODI and Test series against Bangladesh, Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the team in this. Senior players returned to the squad for the series against Bangladesh. Ravindra Jadeja will also be given a chance in both the teams against Bangladesh, although his fitness will be very important. Mo. Shami is also part of the ODI and Test teams, while Yash Dayal has been given a chance in the ODI team for the first time against Bangladesh. Cheteshwar Pujara has also been included in the Test squad.

Indian squad for Bangladesh tour

India ODI squad for Bangladesh Tour

1. Rohit Sharma (C), 2. KL Rahul (vc), 3. Shikhar Dhawan, 4. Virat Kohli, 5. Rajat Patidar, 6. Shreyas Iyer, 7. Rahul Tripathi, 8. Rishabh Pant (wk), 9. Ishan Kishan (wk), 10. Ravindra Jadeja, 11. Axar Patel, 12. W Sundar, 13. Shardul Thakur, 14. Mohd. Shami, 15. Mohd. Siraj, 16. Deepak Chahar, 17. Yash Dayal

India Test squad for Bangladesh Tour

1. Rohit Sharma (C), 2. KL Rahul (VC), 3. Shubman Gill, 4. Cheteshwar Pujara, 5. Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, 6. Rishabh Pant (wk), 7. KS Bharat (wk), 8. Ravichandran Ashwin, 9. Ravindra Jadeja, 10. Axar Patel, 11. Kuldeep Yadav, 12. Shardul Thakur, 13. Mohd. Shami, 14. Mohd. Siraj, 15. Umesh Yadav.

Also Read: Most Centuries In International T20 Cricket By A Team

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner