THU vs STA Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Dream11 Match Prediction

KFC Big Bash League - T20

Sydney Thunder won by 75 runs

MLS 144/10 (19.5 Ovr)

SYT 219/7 (20 Ovr)

Zahir Khan* 00000
Chris Tremain* 2.502729.53
Daniel Sams402716.75

Last Wicket: Adam Zampa c Chris Green b Tremain 23(21) - 144/10 in 19.5 ov.

Melbourne Stars opt to bowl

THU vs STA Cricket Match Previews

Match Time: 2020-12-29 13:45:00

Match Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra , Australia

Pitch Report:

Pitch is expected to be neutral with the help of pacers.

Weather Report:

There is a chance of scattered thunderstorms with a 30% chance of precipitation.

Venue Scoring Stats:

Total matches: 5
Bowling first won: 4
1st inn avg score: 131
2nd inn avg score: 133
Highest Total: 156/4
Lowest Total: 130/10
Highest Chased: 151/3

Sydney Thunder Possible Playing 11:

1.Usman Khawaja, 2.Alex Hales, 3.Callum Ferguson(C), 4.Oliver Davies, 5.Sam Billings(WK), 6.Daniel Sams, 7.Ben Cutting, 8.Chris Green, 9.Adam Milne, 10.Chris Tremain, 11.Tanveer Sangha

Melbourne Stars Possible Playing 11:

1.Andre Fletcher, 2.Marcus Stoinis, 3.Hilton Cartwright, 4.Glenn Maxwell(C), 5.Nicholas Pooran(WK), 6.Nic Maddinson, 7.Adam Zampa, 8.Liam Hatcher, 9.Billy Stanlake, 10.Lance Morris, 11.Zahir Khan

Match Previews:

It’s match no. 19 of the Big Bash League 2020-21 and the Sydney Thunder will be taking on the Melbourne Stars at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Sydney Thunder Team Updates:

  • Alex Hales and Usman Khawaja will probably open the inning for the Sydney Thunder team. Both are very talented players and played many attacking innings in previous matches.
  • Callum Ferguson, Oliver Davies and Daniel Sams will handle the middle order of the team
  • Ben Cutting and Chris Green will look to finish the innings in the lower middle order
  • Callum Ferguson will lead the Sydney Thunder team as a Captain. He is also good Batsman.
  • Baxter Holt will do the wicket keeping for Sydney Thunder team.
  • Chris Green will take care of the spin bowling of the team.
  • Adam Milne and Nathan McAndrew will lead the pace attack of the team.

Melbourne Stars Team Updates:

  • Ben Dunk/M Stoinis and Andre Fletcher will probably open the inning for the Melbourne Stars team. Both are well known inning openers.
  • Hilton Cartwright, Nick Larkin and Glenn Maxwell will handle the middle order of the team
  • Nicholas Pooran and Nathan Coulter-Nile will look to finish the innings in the lower middle order
  • Callum Ferguson will lead the Sydney Thunder team as a Captain. He is also good Batsman.
  • Glenn Maxwell will lead the Melbourne Stars team as a Captain. He is also a good Alrounder.
  • Nicholas Pooran will do the Wicket Keeping duty for his Melbourne Stars team.
  • Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell will lead the spin attack of the team.
  • Zahir Khan and Billy Stanlake will take care of the pace attack for his team. Both are well known bowlers as they took many wickets in last few matches.

Last 5 Head to Head:

Sydney Thunder: 3 Won
Melbourne Stars: 2 Won

Top Picks

  1. Callum Ferguson has amassed 146 runs at a phenomenal average of nearly 50.
  2. Daniel Sams has scored 87 runs and has picked up 6 wickets.
  3. Glenn Maxwell has scored 156 runs at a brilliant strike rate of over 150 and has also picked up a wicket.
  4. Nicholas Pooran in the only game he has played so far, Pooran has scored 65 runs from just 26 deliveries.

Fantasy Tips

  1. In wicket keeping, both the wicket keepers are good. However Nicholas Pooran will be better choice.
  2. Fast bowlers may play major role on this pitch.
  3. Captain Option – Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams
  4. Vice-Captain Option – Callum Ferguson, Nicholas Pooran


Sydney Thunder Squad :

Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson(C), Oliver Davies, Sam Billings(WK), Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Adam Milne, Chris Tremain, Tanveer Sangha, Jason Sangha, Brendan Doggett, Arjun Nair, Matthew Gilkes(WK), Jonathan Cook, Alex Ross, Nathan McAndrew, Baxter Holt(WK)

Melbourne Stars Squad :

Andre Fletcher, Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell(C), Nicholas Pooran(WK), Nic Maddinson, Adam Zampa, Liam Hatcher, Billy Stanlake, Lance Morris, Zahir Khan, Jackson Coleman, Will Pucovski, Tom OConnell, Seb Gotch(WK), Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Ben Dunk(WK), Nathan Coulter-Nile

Dream11 SL Team

Dream11 SL Team
Join Telegram

Download App to get Latest Grand League & Small League Teams

BSH vs HAW Dream11 Prediction BSH vs HAW FanCode ECS T10 - Barcelona
IN-L vs BD-L Dream11 Prediction IN-L vs BD-L Road Safety T20 World Series
BLP vs FAL Dream11 Prediction BLP vs FAL FanCode ECS T10 - Barcelona
BSH vs PUW Dream11 Prediction BSH vs PUW FanCode ECS T10 - Barcelona
PUW vs BLP Dream11 Prediction PUW vs BLP FanCode ECS T10 - Barcelona
NZ vs AUS Dream11 Prediction NZ vs AUS New Zealand v Australia T20I
NZ-W vs EN-W Dream11 Prediction NZ-W vs EN-W New Zealand Women v England Women T20I
VCT vs TAS Dream11 Prediction VCT vs TAS Sheffield Shield
VCT-W vs QUN-W Dream11 Prediction VCT-W vs QUN-W Australian Women's ODD
AM-W vs NSW-W Dream11 Prediction AM-W vs NSW-W Australian Women's ODD