Header Banner

WPL Final 2023: Mumbai Indians Won Women Premier League Final

By Rohit - March 26, 2023 - Last updated on Mar 27, 2023 12:28 AM
WPL Final 2023: Mumbai Indians Won Women Premier League Final

On Sunday, in the final of the Women’s Premier League, the toss was won by Delhi Capitals skipper Meg Lanning, who chose to bat first against Mumbai Indians. However, this decision proved to be unfavorable as Delhi struggled to establish momentum, losing wickets at frequent intervals. The top-performing bowler during the PowerPlay was Issy Wong, who took three wickets. These early setbacks hampered Delhi's start and they were unable to make a recovery. At one point, with the score at 79/9, it seemed as though Delhi was in a dire situation. However, a partnership between Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav produced 52 runs in 24 balls with three sixes and five fours, ultimately enabling the Delhi Capitals to achieve a respectable score.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Also Read: Top 10 Richest Sports Leagues In The World Now 2023

Mumbai Indians XI: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia (w), Hayley Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque.

Delhi Capitals XI: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia (w), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Here is the full stat of player performance in WPL 2023

Statistic Player Record
Most runs Meg Lanning 345
Highest average Nat Sciver-Brunt 66.4
Highest SR Shafali Verma 185.29
Highest score Sophie Devine 99 (36) vs Gujarat Giants
Most sixes Shafali Verma, Sophie Devine 13
Most wickets Hayley Matthews, Ecclestone 16
Best figures Marizanne Kapp 5/15 vs Gujarat Giants

Hayley Matthews claims the Purple Cap.

Meg Lanning wins the Orange Cap.

Harmanpreet Kaur wins the award for Catch of the Season

Yastika Bhatia wins the Emerging Player of the Year award

Also Read: Most Richest IPL Team of Indian Premier League 2023 Updated List

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner