Header Banner

SA VS IND: Out of 32 players, only 3 players will play in all three formats

By Vipin - 2023-12-01 13:28:21
SA VS IND: Out of 32 players, only 3 players will play in all three formats

The Board of Control for Cricket in India, or BCCI, announced the Indian team for the upcoming tour of South Africa on Thursday night, 30 November. On this tour, India has to play three-match T20 and ODI series apart from two Test matches. In such a situation, the board has selected a total of 32 players for this long tour. However, out of these, there are only three players who have got a place in the squad in all three formats. Yes, this list includes the names of opening batsman Rituraj Gaikwad, experienced Shreyas Iyer and fast bowler Mukesh Kumar.

Let us tell you, senior players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have sought rest from the limited overs cricket played on the South Africa tour. In such a situation, India has got different captains for each format on this tour. While Rohit Sharma will be seen leading the Test team, KL Rahul will be seen leading the ODI team and Suryakumar Yadav will be seen leading the T20 team.

Ruturaj Gaikwad has performed quite well in the blue jersey in recent times. As captain, he won the gold medal for the Indian team in the Asian Games played in Hangzhou, while he also scored his first international century in the third match of the 5-match T20 series against Australia. However, his century came in a losing cause, as India could not win the Guwahati T20. This right-handed batsman has scored 458 runs at a strike rate of 144.47 in 17 T20Is played so far. Whereas Gaikwad has got a chance to play only four ODI matches. Let us tell you, Gaikwad is yet to debut in Test cricket.

On the other hand, Shreyas has almost confirmed his place in both the ODI and Test teams. He was India's third-highest run-scorer in the recently concluded World Cup 2023 with 530 runs at an average of 66.25 and a strike rate of 113.24. Shreyas is the most experienced player among the three players selected for all three formats. The third and last name to be included in this list is that of Mukesh Kumar. Mukesh has impressed the team management with his excellent bowling in a short time. Bowling coach Paras Mhambrey had made it clear during the recent West Indies tour that this fast bowler is capable of playing all formats. Mukesh has played 7 T20s, 3 ODIs and 1 Test match for India.

rohit and virat

List of 32 players selected for South Africa tour-:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Tilak Verma. , Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Sai Sudarshan, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan.

Also Read: Indian team can become the team that wins most T20 matches in the World

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner