Header Banner

PSL (Pakistan Super League) 2023: Teams, Schedule, And All You Need To Know

By Rohit - January 16, 2023 - Last updated on Jan 16, 2023 11:34 PM
PSL (Pakistan Super League) 2023: Teams, Schedule, And All You Need To Know

Everything you need to know about PSL 2023 including teams, venues, format, schedule, and broadcasters. The 8th edition of Pakistan Super League, a T20 cricket league, will take place from Feb 15 to March 31, 2023 with all matches hosted in Pakistan stadiums. Started in 2016 with 5 teams, Multan Sultans joined in 2018 making it a 6 team tournament.

Here is the overview of Pakistan Super League

Data Value
Started by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
First Season 2016
Format T20
Country Pakistan
Number of Teams 6

Here is List of PSL Winners & Runners-up From 2016-2022

Islamabad United has been the most successful team in PSL history, having won the tournament twice. In the most recent edition of PSL, Lahore Qalandars emerged victorious by beating Multan Sultans in the final. To know more about the past winners and runner-ups of PSL, please refer to the table provided below.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Edition PSL Season Winner Team Runners-up Team
1st PSL 2016 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators
2nd PSL 2017 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators
3rd PSL 2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi
4th PSL 2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi
5th PSL 2020 Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars
6th PSL 2021 Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi
7th PSL 2022 Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans
8th PSL 2023 TBD TBC


The official schedule for PSL 2023 has not been announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). However, according to reports, the tournament is expected to begin on February 15th, 2023, and conclude on March 19th. As soon as the official schedule is released, we will update you with the specific match dates and times.

  • Opening Ceremony: 6:00 PM
  • Opening Match: 7:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches: 7:00 PM


The PCB has made a historic decision to include Quetta's Bugti Stadium as one of the venues for the 8th edition of the PSL. The tournament will take place from February 13th to March 19th and will be held in five venues including Lahore, Karachi, Multan, Rawalpindi, and Quetta.

City Stadium Capacity
Quetta Bugti Stadium 5000
Rawalpindi Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium 15000
Lahore Gaddafi Stadium 27000
Multan Multan Cricket Stadium 30000
Karachi National Stadium 34000

PSL 2023 Team List & Captains

Before the start of the tournament, the Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Ramiz Raja, announced plans to implement an auction system instead of a draft for the 2023 edition of the tournament. The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is made up of six teams who compete to win the championship. The participating teams for PSL 2023 are as follows.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

  • Islamabad United- Captain- Shadab Khan
  • Karachi Kings- Captain- Imad Wasim
  • Lahore Qalandars- Captain- Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Peshawar Zalmi- Captain- Babar Azam
  • Quetta Gladiators- Captain-Sarfaraz Ahmad
  • Multan Sultans- Captain- Mohammad Rizwan

PSL 2023 Updated Squad of Teams

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has implemented a new salary cap system for players and introduced a hybrid Auction/Draft model for the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) season. Under this new model, teams will be allowed to retain four players and participate in four rounds of auctions, while the remaining 12 players will be selected through a draft process.

Over 500 players participated in the draft, with teams having the option to choose from Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging, and Supplementary categories. Notable new additions to the PSL include Sri Lanka's 2022 Asia Cup winning duo of Wanindu Hasaranga and Bhanuka Rajapaksa, as well as England and Australia's ICC T20 Men's World Cup winners Adil Rashid and Matthew Wade. Additionally, the Quetta Gladiators used their Right-to-Match card to bring back Naseem Shah from the Multan Sultans.

Quetta Gladiators Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Muhammad Zahid, Abdul Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf
Multan Sultans Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, David Miller, Josh Little, Akeal Hosein, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Adil Rashid, Arafat Minhas
Peshawar Zalmi Babar Azam, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Suifyan Muqeem, Haseeb Ullah, Jimmy Neesham
Islamabad United Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Zeeshan Zamir, Hassan Nawaz, Moeen Ali, Mubasir Khan
Karachi Kings Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan Niazi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mohammad Umar
Lahore Qalandars Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan


For those in India who enjoy following the PSL, the matches will be available to watch on Sony Sports networks, including both their television channels and the OTT platform Sony Liv. In addition, there are many international partners who will be streaming PSL matches in their respective countries. A list of these partners is provided below.

Region Broadcasting Channels
Pakistan PTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan) Sony Sports Network
Maldives Astro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
Afghanistan Lemar TV
Brunei, Malaysia Astro SuperSport
Australia beIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
Canada Willow TV
United States of America Willow TV
Caribbean Flow Sports
United Arab Emirates eLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and Ireland Sky Sports
Qatar Vodafone Sports
Southeast Asia Tapmad TV
 Middle East and North Africa Tapmad TV
 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
 South America Tapmad TV
Europe Tapmad TV

Also Read: Best Dream11 Prediction Telegram channel

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner