Header Banner

Pro Kabaddi League winners List from Season 1 to 9

By Rohit - December 4, 2023 - Last updated on Dec 04, 2023 11:20 PM
 Pro Kabaddi League winners List from Season 1 to 9

As Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) kicks off its 10th season, fans are excited for the next chapter in this thrilling journey. Since 2014, PKL has transformed kabaddi, capturing fans' hearts and spreading passion for the sport, which has seen a significant rise in popularity over the past decade, rooted in Maharashtra or Tamil Nadu.

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) has witnessed a decade of intense competition and remarkable moments, with each season showcasing the prowess of different teams and players. As we embark on the 10th season, let's take a quick trip down memory lane, revisiting the champions who left an indelible mark on the league.

Winner Season
Jaipur Pink Panthers Season 1 (2014)
U Mumba Season 2 (2015)
Patna Pirates Season 3, 4, 5 (2016, 2017, 2018)
Bengaluru Bulls Season 6 (2018)
Bengal Warriors Season 7 (2019)
Dabang Delhi Season 8 (2021)
Jaipur Pink Panthers Season 9 (2022)

#1 Jaipur Pink Panthers - Season 1 Champions (2014):

In the inaugural season, the Jaipur Pink Panthers, led by Maninder Singh, overcame an opening match setback to win the title. With 10 victories in 14 league games, they secured their place in history by defeating U Mumba 35-24 in the final.

#2 U Mumba - Season 2 Champions (2015):

Season 2 belonged to U Mumba as they dominated the league and clinched the title by defeating the Bengaluru Bulls in a thrilling finale. Shabeer Bappu's Super Raid in the dying minutes sealed the deal for U Mumba, finishing the season with the most tackle points.

#3 Patna Pirates - Seasons 3, 4, and 5 Champions (2016-2018):

Led by the sensational Pardeep Narwal, the Patna Pirates secured three consecutive titles from Seasons 3 to 5. Pardeep's heroics in the finals and back-to-back titles made them the first team to achieve a hat-trick in PKL history.

#4 Bengaluru Bulls - Season 6 Champions (2018):

Bengaluru Bulls, led by Rohit Kumar, clinched their maiden title in Season 6. Pawan Sehrawat's stellar performance in the final against Gujarat Giants secured the championship with a 38-33 victory.

#5 Bengal Warriors - Season 7 Champions (2019):

Season 7 saw the Bengal Warriors emerge victorious with a collective effort. Despite the absence of their captain Maninder Singh, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh led the side to a 39-34 victory over Dabang Delhi in the final.

#6 Dabang Delhi - Season 8 Champions (2021):

Dabang Delhi claimed their maiden title in the eighth season, defeating Patna Pirates in a nail-biting final. Naveen Kumar's exceptional raiding prowess and Vijay's contribution secured a historic 37-36 win for Delhi.

#7 Jaipur Pink Panthers - Season 9 Champions (2022):

In the most recent edition, Jaipur Pink Panthers secured their second title by defeating Puneri Paltan 33-29 in the final. Captain Sunil Kumar's High 5 and stellar performances from Arjun Deshwal and Ajith Kumar played a crucial role in their triumph.

Also Read: List of all 20 teams qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner