Header Banner

Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan

By Kaif - March 13, 2023 - Last updated on Mar 13, 2023 03:37 PM
Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan

Image Source: ICC Web

Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan, Shadab Khan was made the new captain in place of Babar Azam

Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan

Pakistan has announced its 18-member squad for the three T20 International series against Afghanistan. Regular captain Babar Azam has been rested for this series and Shadab Khan will lead the team in his place. Apart from Babar, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman and Haris Rauf have been rested in this series.

Imad Wasim has returned and Saim Ayub, Ehsanullah, Tayyab Tahir, Azam Khan, Zaman Khan have got a chance in the team.

The series of three T20 matches between Pakistan and Afghanistan will start from 25 March. After this, the second T20 will be played on 27 March and the third and last T20 on 29 March. All matches will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Also Read: Best Batsman in the world, Top 10 Greatest Batsmen of all time

pakistan squad for t20i series against afghanistan 1

Image Source: Pakistan Cricket Twitter

Pakistan squad against Afghanistan

  • Shadab Khan (capt)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Azam Khan (wk)
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Ihsanullah
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Haris (wk)
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Wasim
  • Naseem Shah
  • Saim Ayub
  • Shan Masood
  • Tayab Tahir
  • Zaman Khan

Pakistan vs Afghanistan Match Schedule

  • March 24: 1st T20I, Sharjah
  • March 26: 2nd T20I, Sharjah
  • March 27: 3rd T20I, Sharjah

Also Read: Fastest Century in PSL History

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner