Header Banner

Kashi Rudras defeated Meerut Mavericks in the final of UP T20 League

By Ravi - September 17, 2023 - Last updated on Sep 17, 2023 02:15 PM
Kashi Rudras defeated Meerut Mavericks in the final of UP T20 League

Kashi Rudras defeated Meerut Mavericks in the final of UP T-20 League

Kashi Rudras won the title of the first season of UP T20 League UPT20 League Final by defeating Meerut Mavericks. In the final match, Rinku Singh's team Meerut Mavericks, batting first, scored 146 runs. In response, Karan Sharma led team Kashi Rudras achieved the target after losing three wickets.

The final match of UP T-20 League took place between Meerut Mavericks and Kashi Rudras on Saturday, 16 September at Greenpark Stadium in Kanpur. Meerut's openers Swastik and Uvaish, who came to bat first, started in an explosive manner. Together they scored 27 runs in two overs. However, in the next two overs, Bobby Yadav and Atal Bihari turned the tables and reduced the score to 4 wickets in four overs.

Also Read: Why did Rohit Sharma get angry at Shubman Gill?

Rinku Singh got out cheaply

Swastik Chikara 18, who scored a hat-trick of centuries in the UP T-20 League, returned to the pavilion on the ball of Bobby Yadav after being caught by wicketkeeper Kirti Vardhan. Babi dismissed captain Madhav Kaushik 0 on the very next ball. At the same time, Atal Bihari gave out opener Uvaish Ahmed LBW

The pair of Babi and Bihari did wonders

Meerut had high hopes from Rinku Singh, but he was bowled by Bobby Yadav at the score of 4 runs. Rituraj Sharma and Divyansh managed Meerut Mavericks, who could score only 61 runs at the loss of 4 wickets in 10 overs. There was an important partnership of 67 runs between the two for the sixth wicket. After scoring 53 runs, Rituraj was caught by Babi on the ball of Atal Bihari. Divyansh became the victim of Prince after scoring 40 runs. Meerut Mavericks scored 146 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Captain Karan Sharma played the captaincy innings

In response to this, captain Karan and Shiva made a slow start from Kashi Rudras. There was a partnership of 50 runs between the two for the first wicket. At the total of 57, Karthik Tyagi gave 2 consecutive blows to Kashi Rudras. Shiva was out after scoring 30 runs. At the same time, Priyanshu could not understand Karthik's ball and became LBW.

However, at the other end, captain Karan along with Prince made an important partnership of 84 runs in the title match. Karan (76) was caught by Rinku on the ball of Purnank Tyagi. Prince (28 runs) scored the winning run in the 20th over to register Kashi Rudras' first title of the league.

These players won Orange and Purple Cap

Captain Karan Sharma, who scored the highest 626 runs in the league, captured the Orange Cap and Kashi Rudras bowler Atal Bihari captured the Purple Cap by taking 25 wickets. At the same time, bowler Bobby Yadav, who returned the pavilion to the top three batsmen of Meerut, was chosen as 'Man of the Match.

Also Read: Top 5 players scored fastest 10000 runs in ODI

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner