Header Banner

IPL Emerging Player Winners List From 2008 to 2024

By Kaif - May 27, 2024 - Last updated on May 27, 2024 06:16 PM
IPL Emerging Player Winners List From 2008 to 2024

List of IPL Emerging Player winners from 2008 to 2024: Every year, IPL sees a huge amount of talented players. To recognize that talent and to give recognition to emerging players, BCCI gives the “IPL Emerging Player of the Year” award to the young player. This award is given only to those players who have performed excellently throughout the season.

Along with this, let us tell you that some criteria or parameters have been set for any player to be recognized as the Emerging Player of the Season or Year. Only players who fulfill these parameters are eligible for this award.

IPL Emerging Player Winners List From 2008 to 2024

Year Player Team
2008 Shreevats Goswami Royal Challengers Bangalore
2009 Rohit Sharma Deccan Chargers
2010 Saurav Tiwari Mumbai Indians
2011 Iqbal Abdullah Kolkata Knight Riders
2012 Mandeep Singh Kings XI Punjab
2013 Sanju Samson Rajasthan Royals
2014 Axar Patel Kings XI Punjab
2015 Shreyas Iyer Delhi Daredevils
2016 Mustafizur Rahman Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Basil Thampi Gujarat Lions
2018 Rishabh Pant Delhi Capitals
2019 Shubman Gill Kolkata Knight Riders
2020 Devdutt Padikkal Royal Challengers Bangalore
2021 Rituraj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings
2022 Umran Malik Sunrisers Hyderabad
2023 Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals
2024 Nitish Reddy Sunrisers Hyderabad

Also Read: IPL 2024 prize money and award winners list all you need to know

Criteria for winning Emerging Player of the Season

  • Player must be born after 1st April 1996.
  • Additionally, the player must not have played more than 25 IPL matches at the start of the IPL season.
  • The player must not have played more than 20 ODIs and 5 Test matches.
  • The player must not have previously won this award.

Let us tell you that the slogan of IPL is “Yatra Pratibha Avsar Prapti”, which translates to “Where talent meets opportunity”. This line reflects the motto of the tournament as IPL provides a platform to young cricketers to showcase their talent to the whole world.

New young cricketers get a chance to play against the best players from around the world and there is nothing better than a platform like this to provide a golden opportunity to their future. , Over the past few years, IPL has seen many youngsters who have taken the entire tournament as well as the cricket space by storm with their stellar performances.

Who won IPL 2024 Emerging Player Award: SRH's Nitish Reddy has received the most votes and has become the player to win the Emerging Player of the Season Award in IPL 2024.

Also Read: Which city (stadiums) hosts the most IPL finals?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner