Header Banner

IPL 2024 prize money and award winners list all you need to know

By Kaif - May 27, 2024 - Last updated on May 27, 2024 03:48 PM
IPL 2024 prize money and award winners list all you need to know

IPL 2024 prize money and award winners list all you need to know, IPL 2024 Stats, Winner Prize Money, Most Runs, Most Wickets

The IPL 2024 season has come to an end and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) faced Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Sunday. In the title match, KKR won the trophy for the third time by defeating Hyderabad by eight wickets. Kolkata last won the title in the 2014 season and after 10 years the team was finally successful in ending the title drought. This time the awards ceremony was something special because the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to give the Pitch and Ground Award for the first time. Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium won the award and received Rs 50 lakh as prize. So let's know the prize money and list of award winners of IPL 2024, everything you need to know.

Prize money for IPL 2024 winners: Like the last two years, this year also the IPL winning team was given Rs 20 crore. At the same time, there has been no increase in the prize money of the team that lost in the final. Last year this amount was Rs 12.5 crore, which has been kept the same. Kolkata was handed a check of Rs 20 crore along with the gleaming trophy.

IPL 2024 records: The IPL 2024 season has been incomparable. This year, some records were made which will be very difficult to break in the future. Apart from most sixes in a T20 match, these also include many big records like biggest score, biggest chase, most number of times scoring 200 or more. It is difficult to break this season's records further because there is a mega auction next year and almost all the teams will change.

IPL 2024 Runner-up

The league is always in the news regarding the amount spent in IPL. Apart from the prize money received by the teams, many other awards are also given. These include awards like Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fair Play Award. We are telling you about all these awards and the prize money given in them. Let us know how much prize money each winner and runner up received. Apart from this, which players won awards in different categories.

IPL 2024 Award Winners List: Here is the list of award winners and prize money

Award Prize Money (Rs.) WINNER
IPL 2024 Winner 20 crores Kolkata Knight Riders
IPL 2024 Runner-up 12.5 crores Sunrisers Hyderabad
Pitch and Ground Award 50 lakhs Hyderabad Cricket Association
Purple Cap Winner 10 lakh Harshal Patel
Orange Cap Winner 10 lakh Virat Kohli
Most Valuable Player of the Season 10 lakh Sunil Narine
Emerging Player of the Season 10 lakh Nitish Reddy
Electric Striker of the Season 10 lakh Jake Fraser McGurk
Super Sixes of the Season 10 lakh Abhishek Sharma
Super Four of the Season 10 lakh Travis Head
Fair Play Award 10 lakh Sunrisers Hyderabad
Catch of the season 10 lakh Ramandeep Singh
Player of the match in the final 5 lakh Mitchell Starc

Also Read: IPL 2024 Records: Full Breakdown of IPL record-breaking season

Most Runs in IPL 2024

Batter Runs Highest score Innings 50s 100s Fours Sixes
1. Virat Kohli (RCB) 741 113* 15 5 1 63 37
2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) 583 108* 13 4 1 58 18
3. Riyan Parag (RR) 573 84 14 4 0 40 33
4. Travis Head (SRH) 567 102 14 4 1 64 32
5. Sanju Samson (RR) 531 86 15 4 0 48 24

Most Wickets in IPL 2024

Name Wickets Matches Bestspell EconomyRate 4-WK 5-WK
1. HarshalPatel (PBKS) 24 14 3/15 9.73 0 0
2. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR) 21 15 3/16 8.04 0 0
3. JaspritBumrah (MI) 20 13 5/21 6.48 0 1
4. T Natarajan (SRH) 19 14 4/19 9.05 0 0
5. Harshit Rana (KKR) 19 11 3/24 9.08 0 0

Also Read: All IPL final matches and winning teams from 2008 to 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner