Header Banner

IPL 2024 list of traded players of all teams

By Ravi - November 24, 2023 - Last updated on Nov 24, 2023 06:13 PM
IPL 2024 list of traded players of all teams

IPL 2024 list of traded players of all teams

Players are auctioned before the Indian Premier League (IPL). The auction is one of the grandest events held before the start of the league. This is a kind of 'reshuffle' for the teams participating in the league. The players are put up for auction and the bidding begins. Teams who want to include a player in their team in the auction will have to make the highest bid.

The auction acts as a refresher for the teams giving them a chance to get new players and strengthen their squad. The auction for IPL 2024 is scheduled to take place on 19 December 2023 in Dubai.

Traded Players in IPL 2024

  • Romario Shepherd (Rs 50 lakh) traded to Mumbai Indians from Lucknow Super Giants.
  • Devdutt Padikkal (Rs 7.5 crore) traded to Lucknow Super Giants from Rajasthan Royals.
  • Avesh Khan (Rs 10 crore) traded to Rajasthan Royals from Lucknow Super Giants.

List of players released by the teams

Ahead of the auction for IPL 2024, teams have released players so that they can open up their roster to acquire new players. The released player is put in the auction and gets a chance to join another team before the league starts. Here is the complete list of players released by all the 10 teams participating in the 17th edition of IPL 2024

Released PlayerPrevious Team
Ben Stokes Chennai Super Kings
Harry Brook Sunrisers Hyderabad
Prithvi Shaw Delhi Capitals
Manish Pandey Delhi Capitals
Jason Holder Rajasthan Royals
KC Cariappa Rajasthan Royals
Murugan Ashwin Rajasthan Royals
Harshal Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore
Dinesh Karthik Royal Challengers Bangalore
Anuj Rawat Royal Challengers Bangalore
Yash Dayal Gujarat Titans
Dushman Shanaka Gujarat Titans
Odean Smith Gujarat Titans
Pradeep Sangwan Gujarat Titans
Urvil Patel Gujarat Titans
Andre Russell Kolkata Knight Riders
N Jagadeesan Kolkata Knight Riders
Lockie Ferguson Kolkata Knight Riders
D Weise Kolkata Knight Riders
Mandeep Singh Kolkata Knight Riders
Marcus Stoinis Lucknow Super Giants
Evin Lewis Lucknow Super Giants
Kyle Jamieson Lucknow Super Giants
Manish Pandey Lucknow Super Giants
K Gowtham Lucknow Super Giants
Aiden Markram Lucknow Super Giants
Ishaan Kishan Mumbai Indians
Jaydev Unadkat Mumbai Indians
Murugan Ashwin Mumbai Indians
Riley Meredith Mumbai Indians
Piyush Chawla Mumbai Indians
Sandeep Warrier Mumbai Indians
Sandeep Warrier Punjab Kings
Rishi Dhawan Punjab Kings
B Rajapaksha Punjab Kings
Raj Angad Bawa Punjab Kings
Mathew Short Punjab Kings

Also Read: World Cup Final Made a Unique Record in television

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner