Header Banner

IPL 2022: List Of All Commentators with Salary Details Announced

By Rohit - March 22, 2022 - Last updated on Jan 21, 2023 02:20 PM
IPL 2022: List Of All Commentators with Salary Details Announced

Image Source: Ravi Shashtri ( Twitter )

The greatest T20 league in the world will start on Saturday, March 26. The first match will feature the two finalists from the last season of the lucrative tournament. The defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders. Arguably, the IPL is at the top of the list of the best T20 leagues in the world. But it is now always about the players, teams, and franchises. There is another important aspect of the game that can make or break the interest of the fans.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Hindi

Hindi commentary has the most listened to commentary in IPL. Almost 60% of the Indian Premier League Audience prefers Hindi language commentary. Taking this into consideration Broadcasters made a great decision and selected one of the finest entertainers of the cricket world. It includes Mr. IPL Suresh Raina along with Ravi Sashtri and Gautam Gambhir.

PanelName Countrysalary Range
HindiRavi Shastri India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiSuresh Raina India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiAakash Chopra India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiIrfan Pathan India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiGautam Gambhir India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiParthiv Patel India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiNikhil Chopra India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiTanya Purohit India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiKiran More India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiJatin Sapru India$80,000 to $350,000
HindiSuren Sundaram India$80,000 to $350,000

IPL 2022 Commentators List – English

PanelName Countrysalary Range
EnglishEngland India$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishHarsha Bhogle India$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishSunil Gavaskar India$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishLaxman Sivaramakrishnan India$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishMurali Karthik India$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishDeep Dasgupta India$500,000 to $700,000
English Anjum Chopra India$500,000 to $700,000
English Ian Bishop West Indies$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishAlan Wilkins England$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishPommie Mbangwa Zimbabwe$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishNick Knight England$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishDanny Morrison New Zealand$500,000 to $700,000
EnglishSimon Doull New Zealand$500,000 to $700,000
English Mathew Hayden Australia$500,000 to $700,000

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Tamil
Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee & K Srikkanth.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Marathi
Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan, Sandeep Patil

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Kannada
Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sumesh Goni, and Vinay Kumar R

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Bengali
Sanjeeb Mukherjea, Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, Debasish Datta.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Telugu
M A S Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao & T Suman.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Malayalam
Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez, and C M Deepak.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Dugout
Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris, Graeme Swann.

How much does an IPL commentator earn?

As per report, English commentators earn around USD 250,000 to USD 500,000 for the entire IPL season. Those sitting in the Star Sports Select Dugout draw a salary of USD 500,000 to USD 700,000. Here is the list of all salary package for commentators of IPL 2022.

CategorySalary Range
English Panel$250,000 to $500,000
Hindi Panel$80,000 to $350,000
Dugout Panel$500,000 to $700,000

Also Read: IPL 2022: Record for most sixes in the last over of IPL

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner