Header Banner

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2022 Is Officially Announced By BCCI

By Rohit - September 12, 2022 - Last updated on Sep 27, 2022 02:56 AM India Squad For T20 World Cup 2022 Is Officially Announced By BCCI

To select Indias teams for the next ICC Mens T20 World Cup in Australia and the domestic T20 International series against Australia and South Africa, the All-India Senior Selection Committee convened on Monday.
In Indias 15-man T20 World Cup team, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were selected as healthy players. The multi-nation event has announced four reserve players, including veteran bowler Mohammad Shami.

Since Chahar and Bhuvneshwar are both swing bowlers, it is challenging to choose both of them for the squad. Who will travel to Australia will be intriguing to see. Former cricket players also questioned the selection committee after Mohammad Shami was passed over for the Asia Cup. "I think the selection could have been better, especially for the quick bowlers," remarked former India coach Ravi Shastri. You are aware of the surroundings. For the spinner, there isnt much to gain. I was extremely shocked that you only brought four fast bowlers here (including Hardik). Someone like Mohammed Shami sitting at home and cooling his heels baffles me. You needed that extra one.

Also Read: Best Fielder In The World, Top 5 Best Fielder In The World 2022

The Indian teams for the 2018 ICC Mens T20 World Cup in Australia were unveiled on Monday by the All-India Senior Selection Committee. Since India kept most of the players who went to the UAE for the Asia Cup 2022, there werent many shocks in the lineup.

The significant omissions from the 15-person T20 World Cup roster are Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, Sanju Samson, and Shreyas Iyer.

India Squad For T20 World Cup Confirmed and latest updated

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Four Standby players For India Squad Of T20 World Cup 2022 Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

Also Read: Top 10 Richest Cricketers In The World 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner