Header Banner

India made the world record of winning the most T20s

By Vipin - 2023-12-02 12:24:24
India made the world record of winning the most T20s

India has defeated Australia by 20 runs in the fourth T20. With this the team made a world record of winning the most number of T20 Internationals. India won its 136th T20, leaving behind Pakistan, who has 135 T20 wins. By winning the fourth T20 in Raipur, Team India took an unassailable 3-1 lead in the 5-match T20 series. The fifth and last T20 will be played in Bengaluru on December 3.

In Raipur, Team India batted first after losing the toss and scored 174 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, the Australian team could score only 154 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs. Rinku Singh scored 46 runs for India, while Akshar Patel took 3 important wickets.

India has won 138 T-20s including tied matches.

Even after tied matches in T-20, the result is now decided through Super Over. If those results are also added, India has so far won 139 and Pakistan 136 T-20 matches. India is unbeaten in 14 T-20 series on its home ground. The team's last defeat was against Australia in 2019, when Australia won 2-0.

Kangaroo openers out in powerplay after a fast start


The Australian openers made a fast start to chase the target of 175 runs. After taking 7 runs from the first over, the pair of Josh Phillip and Travis Head took 11 runs from Mukesh Kumar's first over. Both of them scored 22 runs in the second and third overs of Deepak Chahar's innings. Kangaroo team's score in 3 overs was 40 runs without loss. In such a situation, Ravi Bishnoi, who came with the fourth over, got success on his very first ball and dismissed Josh Phillips. In the very next over, Akshar Patel got Travis Head caught by Mukesh Kumar. After the powerplay, the Australian team's score was 52/2.

Australia could score only 70 runs in the middle overs

After losing 2 wickets in the powerplay, Australia also lost the wicket of Aaron Hardy in the 7th over. The team could score only 70 runs between 7 and 16 overs. In these 10 overs, Australia also lost the important wickets of Hardy, Ben McDermott and Tim David. Akshar Patel took 3 wickets for 16 runs. Whereas Ravi Bishnoi took one wicket giving just 17 runs in his 4 over spell.

Kangaroo team scattered in death overs


Australia could score only 30 runs in the last 4 overs of the innings and lost the match by 20 runs. The team lost the wickets of Matthew Short and Ben Dwarshus between 17 and 20 overs. Deepak Chahar and Avesh Khan got one success each in the death overs. Along with him, Mukesh Kumar also bowled economically in the last overs and sealed the victory of Team India.

Team India gave target of 175 runs, Rinku missed fifty

Team India, batting first after losing the toss in Raipur, scored 174 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Rinku Singh scored the maximum 46 runs for the team. He scored runs on 29 balls at a strike rate of 158.62. His innings included 4 fours and 2 sixes. Apart from Rinku, opener Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 37, Jitesh Sharma scored 35 and Rituraj Gaikwad scored 32 runs. Ben Dwarshus took 3 wickets, while Jason Behrendorff and Tanveer Sangha got 2 wickets each.

Rinku singh

Team India scored 50 runs in powerplay, one wicket also fell

In the first over of the powerplay, Australian bowler Aaron Hardy put pressure on the Indian openers. He did not allow any runs to be scored in the first over. Team India's account opened with a run by leg bye. After that the pair of Jaiswal and Gaikwad took the Indian innings forward. Team India scored 50 runs for one wicket in the powerplay. Yashasvi Jaiswal was out after scoring 37 runs. He was dismissed by Aaron Hardy on the last ball of the powerplay.

India lost 3 wickets in the middle overs

After scoring 50 runs in the powerplay, Team India lost 3 wickets between 7 and 16 overs. The team could score only 84 runs in these 10 overs. After the wicket of opener Yashasvi, Shreyas Iyer was out after scoring 8 runs and Suryakumar Yadav was out after scoring only 1 run. Rinku Singh partnered with Rituraj Gaikwad and Jitesh Sharma to take the team beyond 130. Gaikwad was out after scoring 32 runs.

sky out

Lost 5 wickets in scoring 40 runs in death over

In the middle overs, the lower middle order batsmen of Team India took the responsibility of scoring runs. The team had scored 134 runs for 4 wickets in 16 overs. Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma were at the crease. From here it seemed that Team India's score would go close to 200, but the Indian team lost 5 wickets in the last four overs to score 40 runs. Rinku Singh was out after scoring 46 runs and Jitesh Sharma was out after scoring 35 runs.

Also Read: List of all 20 teams qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner