ICC Test team of the year 2023?

By Ravi - 2024-01-23 17:30:40
ICC Test team of the year 2023?

ICC Test team of the year 2023?

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the best Test team of the year 2023. The command of the team has been handed over to Pat Cummins. Australian players have dominated this team. The best Test team has two players each from India and England, one player each from Sri Lanka and New Zealand. The team has four batsmen, one wicketkeeper, three all-rounders and three fast bowlers.


The responsibility of opening has been given to Usman Khawaja and Dimuth Karunaratne. Whereas, Kane Williamson has been placed at third position and Joe Root at fourth position. The team has three all-rounders in the form of Travis, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. At the same time, there are three fast bowlers in the form of Cummins, Mitchell Starc and Stuart Broad. Alex Carey will be the wicketkeeper batsman in the team.

There is no player from Pakistan, Bangladesh, West Indies and South Africa in this team. Only Jadeja and Ashwin have got place from India's side. At the same time, Australia's Khawaja, Head, Carey and Starc managed to make places. England's Joe Root and Stuart Broad are also in the playing-11. Broad had retired from international cricket only last year. Apart from this, Dimuth Karunaratne of Sri Lanka and Kane Williamson of New Zealand are also in this team.

Also Read: PSL (Pakistan Super League) 2024 Schedule, Team

ICC best test team (2023)

Usman Khawaja, Dimukh Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner