Header Banner

ICC Releases New T20I Batting and Bowling Rankings

By Ravi - May 29, 2024 - Last updated on May 30, 2024 12:21 PM
ICC Releases New T20I Batting and Bowling Rankings

ICC Releases New T20I Batting and Bowling Rankings

The T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to start from June 1 to be hosted by the West Indies and the US. Before this mega event, the ICC has released the new T20 rankings, in which many changes were seen. From India, Akshar Patel and Jos Buttler have made big gains in the ICC Men's T20I rankings.

In the bowling rankings, Akshar Patel has gained 1 position and has reached the third position. England's Adil Rashid is at the top with 722 points. Akshar is 62 points behind him. At the same time, Sri Lanka's Wanindu Hasaranga is at the second position in the rankings with 687 points.

ICC T20I Batting Rankings

jos buttler england

England team captain Jos Buttler has gained one place in the ICC T20I rankings. Jos Buttler is at seventh place in the batting T20 rankings. Jos Buttler has a total of 711 points. At the same time, West Indies' Brandon King is at eighth place with 704 points. Brandon has gained five places. At the same time, South Africa's Riley Russo has lost 3 places. He has slipped to 10th place. However, there was no change in the top 6 in the T20 batting rankings. In the T20 batsmen's ranking, Indian team's middle-order batsman Suryakumar Yadav is at the first place with 861 points. England's Phil Salt is at the second place with 788 points.

1Suryakumar YadavIndia861
2Phil SaltEngland788
3Mohammad RizwanPakistan769
4Babar AzamPakistan761
5Aiden MarkramSouth Africa733
6Yashasvi JaiswalIndia714
7Jos ButtlerEngland711
8Brandon KingWest Indies704
9Reeza HendricksSouth Africa696
10Riley RossouwSouth Africa668

ICC T20I Bowling Rankings

adil rashid

In the T20I bowling rankings, England's Adil Rashid is at the top with 722 points. Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi have benefited in the bowling rankings. Arshdeep Singh jumped three places to 16th position. At the same time, Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel have gained 1 place each. Sri Lanka's Maheesh Theekshana is at the fourth position with 659 points, while Australia's Josh Hazlewood is at the sixth position with 654 points. Rashid Khan is at the seventh position with 645 points. Rashid Khan has jumped two places.

Also Read: 2023 ICC Awards: ICC cap winners list from Indian team check here

1Adil RashidEngland722
2Wanindu HasarangaSri Lanka687
3Axar PatelIndia660
4Mahesh TheekshanaSri Lanka659
5Ravi BishnoiAustralia659
6Josh HazlewoodIndia654
7Rashid KhanAfghanistan645
8Akeel HoseinWest Indies638
9Reece TopleyEngland636
10Tabraiz ShamsiSouth Africa635

Also Read: Why is T20 World Cup 2024 organized in America?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner