ICC Awards 2023 of All Players and Umpire List

By Ravi - 2024-01-26 17:00:31
ICC Awards 2023 of All Players and Umpire List

ICC Awards 2023 List of All Players and Umpires

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the best players and teams of all three formats for 2023. Pakistan had to lose this award. Among the awards received by male and female players, no Pakistani player got any award, but there were some players in their team. At the same time, India dominated these awards. Among men, the two best cricketers across all three formats are from India. At the same time, the best men's team in all three formats remained incomplete without Indian players. Indian players were present in all three formats.

icc Awards

Australia's current captain Pat Cummins was elected the men's overall best player of 2023, while in the women's category this honor went to England's all-rounder Nat Shivers Brunt. While Virat Kohli was adjudged the best ODI cricketer, Suryakumar Yadav was adjudged the best T20 cricketer. The ICC also selected Surya as the captain of the best T20 team of 2023, while Rohit was selected as the captain of the best ODI team of 2023. Pakistan's card was cleared in all this. Let's see the complete list of ICC Awards

Full list of ICC awards

ICC Awards for Women Cricket

Awards for Women Cricket
  • Cricketer of the Year (Rachel Hayhoe Flint Trophy): Nat Shivers-Brunt (England)

  • T20 Cricketer of the Year: Hayley Matthews (West Indies)

  • ODI Cricketer of the Year: Chamari Atapattu (Sri Lanka)

  • Emerging Female Cricketer of the Year: Phoebe Litchfield (Australia)

  • Female Cricketer of the Year from Associate Nations: Quinter Abel (Kenya)

ICC Awards for Men's Cricket

ICC Awards
  • Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy): Pat Cummins (Australia)

  • ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)

  • Test Cricketer of the Year: Usman Khawaja (Australia)

  • Best T20 Cricketer of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav (India)

  • Emerging Male Cricketer of the Year: Rachin Ravindra (New Zealand)

  • Male Cricketer of the Year from Associate Nations: Bas De Leede (Netherlands)

ICC Awards for Umpire

Richard Illingworth
  • ICC Umpire of the Year: Richard Illingworth (England)

  • ICC Spirit of Cricket Award: Zimbabwe

ICC Best Teams

Best Men's T20 team: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Phil Salt, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramazani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarwa.

Best Men's Test team: Pat Cummins (captain), Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey (wk), R. Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad.

Best Men's ODI team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Best Women's ODI team: Chamari Atapattu (c), Phoebe Lichfield, Ellyse Perry, Amelia Karr, Beth Mooney (wk), Nat Shiver-Brunt, Ashley Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Nadine de Klerk, Lee Tahuhu, Nahida Akhtar.

Best Women's T20 team: Chamari Atapattu (c), Beth Mooney (wk), Elle Wolvaardt, Hayley Matthews, Nat Shivers-Brunt, Amelia Karr, Ellyse Perry, Ashley Gardner, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Megan Schutt.

Also Read: Highest run scorer in India vs England Test Match

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner