Header Banner

How To Watch IPL 2022 Mega Auction Live: Around The World

By Kaif - February 10, 2022 - Last updated on Feb 10, 2022 03:56 PM How To Watch IPL 2022 Mega Auction Live: Around The World

How To Watch IPL 2022 Mega Auction Live: Around The World, Date, Time, Teams, & More

The official date and time schedule for IPL auction 2022 has been announced. It will be held on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru. Similar dates were making the rounds on social media but now it has been confirmed. The auction will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports network from 11 am across the two days. The ownership has moved on from Vivo to Tata and it will be called the Tata IPL from the 2022 season.

IPL 2022

This year’s mega IPL auction will put a total of 590 players under the hammer. Apart from the core retained players, all the teams will have new player combinations, making this auction even more exciting. BCCI gives you an opportunity to witness the auction live every year and this year it will be no different. Let’s have a look where you can catch it live.


Two new teams have been added onto the scene making season 15 a 10-team affair. As many as 74 matches are expected to be played. Several reputed overseas batsmen are a part of the auction. Few of them are proven captaincy material in the IPL as well. With many franchises in search of a potential captain, the stocks of a few of those players might rise come the mega auction.

Watch IPL 2022 Mega Auction Live

The IPL 2022 Auction will be held in Bangalore on February 12 and February 13, 2022. You can watch the IPL 2022 Auction on the channels listed below.

Also Read:IPL 2022: retained players full list ahead of auction

You can also view the auction live on your mobile devices, computers, and smart TVs via the following apps, depending on your region.

Country Channels
India Star Sports Network (Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Bangla)
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
Australia Fox Sports, Yupp TV
Bangladesh Channel 9
Canada Willow TV
Caribbean Islands Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
Maldives Yupp TV, Medianet
Middle East beIN Sports
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
Nepal Yupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Pakistan Geo Super (TBC)
Singapore Disney + Hotstar, StarHub TV+
Sri Lanka Yupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV
South Africa SuperSport
United Kingdom Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United States Willow TV

Also Read:Top 10 Richest Cricketers In The World 2021

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner