Header Banner
Download KheloStar

Bangladesh ODI World Cup Squad 2023

By Ravi - 2023-09-27 15:53:04
Bangladesh ODI World Cup Squad 2023

Bangladesh ODI World Cup Squad 2023

Bangladesh cricket team for One Day World Cup 2023 has been announced. Tamim Iqbal has been dropped from the 15-man squad for the World Cup 2023. Bangladesh Cricket Board has given this information through X (formerly Twitter account). Bangladesh team will be captained by Shakib Al Hasan, while Nazmul Hussain Shanto has been given the responsibility of vice-captain.

Tamim Iqbal, who returned from ODI retirement within 24 hours this year, has been dropped from the team. Let us tell you that Tamim had left the captaincy of Bangladesh ODI team due to his back injury and he was also out of Asia Cup due to injury.

Although he seemed fit for the World Cup, BCB did not include him in the team for the ODI World Cup. Apart from this, fast bowler Ibadat Hussain also failed to recover from injury and he also did not get a place in the team.

Also Read: Nepal cricketer broke Yuvraj Singh record Scored the fastest half century

Bangladesh team announced for World Cup 2023

Tamim Iqbal has not got a place in the Bangladesh team for the ODI World Cup 2023. Additionally, fast bowler Ibadat Hussain has failed to recover in time for the World Cup. Let us tell you that Ibadat Hussain had a knee injury during the ODI series against Afghanistan in the month of July and he had knee surgery on August 30, but he could not get fit.

Shakib and Nazmul Hossain

In the absence of Tamim, Bangladesh's batting consists of Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Liton and Shakib who have experience. Spin remains the strong side of the team, which includes Shakib, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed and Mahedi Hasan. Many of these spinners are also capable all-rounders, including Shakib and Mehdi Hasan, while Nasum has shown his ability with the bat in the Asia Cup.

Bangladesh ODI World Cup Squad 2023

  • Shakib Al Hasan (C)
  • Liton Kumar Das
  • Tanzeed hassan tamim
  • Nazmul Hussain Shanto (VC)
  • Tauheed Hridayoy
  • Mushfiqur rahim
  • Mahmudullah Riyadh
  • Mehdi hassan miraj
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Shak Mahedi Hasan
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Hasan Mahmood
  • Shoriful Islam
  • Tanzeem Hasan Saqib

Also Read: India Created History in Horse Riding, won gold after 41 years

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Download KheloStar
Footer Banner