Header Ad

Ireland vs India T20I Series Squad Venue Broadcasters

By Akshay - June 24, 2022 12:49 PM

Ireland vs India T20I Series Squad Venue Broadcasters India would be hoping to dominate Irelands in the upcoming two-match T20Is.

India will be hoping to get some much-needed match practice in the shortest format before two major tournaments Asia Cup and T20 World Cup as they lock horns with Ireland in a two-match T20I series starting Sunday, June 26. This series will mark the beginning of the Indian team’s one-month tour of the United Kingdom where they will also be playing an all-format series against England.

Also Read:IRE vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction Today's match, Fantasy Cricket Tips

The Men in Blue will be led by Hardik Pandya with key players Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, etc. being a part of the Indian squad which departed to England to feature in the one-off Test match starting July 1. This means that veteran Dinesh Karthik will take care of the wicketkeeping duties. Notably, India staged a remarkable comeback in the recently-concluded five-match home T20I series against South Africa which they ended up leveling 2-2 after suffering bitter defeats in the first two games.

Ireland on the other hand have a lot of work to do as they face a stronger opposition having played against the likes of slightly easier teams including West Indies and Namibia to name a few in the last months and they would need to play out of their skins in order to dominate India at home.

While the hosts have named a well-balanced squad for this series, they have called up two youngsters to bolster their batting and bowling. They included top-order batter Stephen Doheny and pacer Conor Olphert and the duo would be raring to make a mark.

Ireland vs India T20I Squads

Ireland Squad for Ind T20Is

Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young.

India Squad for Ire T20Is

Hardik Pandya (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland vs India Schedule and Venue

Day and Date Match Venue
June 26, 2022, Sunday 1st T20I The Village, Dublin
June 28, 2022, Tuesday 2nd T20I The Village, Dublin

When and Where to Watch on TV & Online

  • Match Timings – 9:00 PM IST
  • TV – Sony Sports Network
  • Live Streaming – Sony Liv app

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store