Header Ad

Ind vs SA 3rd T20 Pitch Report: Know the pitch report of the 3rd T20 here

By Akshay - December 13, 2023 05:27 PM

Ind vs SA 3rd T20 New Wanderers Stadium Pitch: The start of the South Africa tour has not been good for Team India. In the second T20 match, the Indian team had to face a crushing defeat by 5 wickets at the hands of the hosts. The third and last T20 match of the series is now to be played in Johannesburg on 14 December. Under the captaincy of Suryakumar Yadav, the Indian team would like to end the series with a 1-1 draw. At the same time, South Africa will be eyeing to win the series.

How does the Johannesburg pitch play?

The third T20 match between India and South Africa (IND vs SA) will be played at the New Wanderers ground in Johannesburg. Batsmen dominate the Wanderers' field. There is a lot of fours and sixes on this ground and due to good bounce, the ball comes easily on the bat. However, due to moisture in the pitch in the beginning, fast bowlers also get help.

What do the figures say?

A total of 26 T-20 matches have been played so far on the ground of New Wanderers. Out of these, 13 have been won by the team batting first, while in the same number of matches the team chasing the runs has won. The average score in the first innings was 171, while the average score in the second innings was 145. That means the decision to bat first on this ground has proved to be more beneficial.

Will Ruturaj return?

Ruturaj Gaikwad was not a part of the playing eleven in the second T20 match due to illness. Shubman Gill was included in the final eleven in place of Ruturaj. However, Gill could not show anything special with the bat and returned to the pavilion without opening the account.

In such a situation, Ruturaj's return to the team in the decisive T-20 match is considered certain. However, it will be interesting to see who among Gill or Yashasvi sits out when Ruturaj returns to the playing 11. At the same time, Jitesh Sharma also flopped with the bat in the second T20 and Ishan Kishan can return to the team in his place.

IND vs SA 3rd T20 Probable Playing 11

Team India Probable Playing 11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill/Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma/Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store