Header Banner

Who is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL 2024?

By Kaif - March 6, 2024 - Last updated on Mar 06, 2024 05:23 PM
Who is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL 2024?

Kolkata Knight Riders have announced their captain for IPL 2024. Just before the auction for IPL 2024, big news has come from Kolkata Knight Riders. Franchise CEO Venky Mysore has made a big announcement by announcing the names of the captain and vice-captain. He said in the statement that Shreyas Iyer will also be the captain of KKR for IPL 2024, while Nitish Rana will be his deputy. After missing the last season due to injury, Shreyas Iyer will again be seen captaining the team in the 17th season of the Indian Premier League.

Who is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL 2024?

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL 2024. Kolkata Knight Riders posted on their social media account that Shreyas Iyer will be seen captaining the team again in IPL 2024. At the same time, Nitish Iyer will be seen in the role of Iyer's deputy this season. Shreyas Iyer was not seen playing in IPL 2023 due to back injury, due to which the command of the team was handed over to Nitish Rana.

who is the captain of kolkata knight riders kkr in ipl 2024 1

Image Source: KKR X

Venky said- It was really unfortunate that Shreyas missed IPL 2023 due to injury. We are glad that he is back and will lead the team as captain. The way he has worked hard to recover from his injury and the form he is in is a testament to his character. Let us tell you that even before the start of IPL 2023, Shreyas Iyer got injured and he had to sit out the entire season. In such a situation, Nitish Rana was commanding the team.

Shreyas Iyer Performance in IPL

IPL Season M R HS Avg S/R 100 50 4s 6s
2022 14 401 85 30.85 134.56 0 3 41 11
2021 8 175 47* 35.00 102.33 0 0 7 5
2020 17 519 88* 34.60 123.27 0 3 40 16
2019 16 463 67 30.86 119.94 0 3 41 14
2018 14 411 93* 37.36 132.58 0 4 29 21
2017 12 338 96 33.80 139.09 0 2 36 10
2016 6 30 19 5.00 69.76 0 0 2 1
2015 14 439 83 33.76 128.36 0 4 41 21
All IPL 101 2776 96 31.55 125.38 0 19 237 99

Also Read: Who is captain of Gujarat Titans (GT) in IPL 2024

KKR Performance in ipl 2023


Image Source: KKR X

The performance of Kolkata Knight Riders under the captaincy of Nitish Rana in IPL 2023 was not anything special. Out of 14 matches played in the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, the team could win only 6 matches, while the team had to face defeat in 8 matches. Let us tell you that KKR has won the IPL trophy twice and this time under the captaincy of Iyer, the team would like to win this title for the third time.

KKR complete squad for IPL 2024

Shreyas Iyer (C), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Suyyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Atkinson, Saqib Hussain.

Also Read: Who is the captain of RCB in IPL 2024?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner