Header Banner

West Indies team has been announced for the series against Australia.

By Ravi - 2023-12-31 12:40:27
West Indies team has been announced for the series against Australia.

West Indies team has been announced for the ODI, T20 and Test series against Australia.

Cricket West Indies' Senior Men's Selection Committee has announced its 15-member squad for the two-match Test series against Australia to be played from January 17 to January 29. The West Indies team reached Australia on 30th December i.e. Saturday. Kraigg Brathwaite has again got a chance to captain the series. Also, lethal bowler Alzarri Joseph was made the vice-captain of the team.

After this there will also be a T20 and ODI series between West Indies and Australia.

These players will debut-

In this series, some new players have also been given place in the team. Batsman Zachary McCaskey, wicketkeeper Tevin Imlach, all-rounders Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge and Kevin Sinclair, fast bowlers Akeem Jordan and Shamar Joseph will make their Test debut in the series.


Meanwhile, the team will play practice matches from January 2 to January 9 to prepare for the series. The West Indies team will play a four-day practice match against the Australian team in Adelaide from 10 to 13 January. After this, both the teams will play a series in honor of the great all-rounder and captain of West Indies.

west indies vs australia test match stadium

The first Test will be played at Adelaide Olympic Stadium from 17 to 21 January and the second match will be played at Gabba, Brisbane from 25 to 29 January, which will be a day-night match. This is the second of six series for the West Indies in the 2023–25 World Test Championship cycle. Earlier, West Indies had to face defeat in one match in the Test series against India and one match was drawn.

West Indies team in the series against Australia

Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Alzarri Joseph (vice-captain), Taganreen Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Alick Athanase, Kevam Hodge, Justin Greaves, Joshua de Silva, Akeem Jordan, Gudakesh Moti, Kemar Roach, Kevin Sinclair, Tevin Imlach, Shamar Joseph and Zachary McCaskey

Also Read: Who is the best captain in test cricket, Rohit Sharma or Virat Kohli

West Indies tour of Australia
1WED17-Jan-202405:00 AMAUS vs WITESTAdelaide OvalAustralia won by 10 wkts
2THU25-Jan-202409:30 AMAUS vs WITEST166West Indies won by 8 runs
3FRI02-Feb-202409:00 AMAUS vs WIODIMelbourne Cricket GroundAustralia won by 8 wkts
4SUN04-Feb-202409:00 AMAUS vs WIODISydney Cricket GroundAustralia won by 83 runs
5TUE06-Feb-202409:00 AMAUS vs WIODIManuka OvalAustralia won by 8 wkts
6FRI09-Feb-202401:30 PMAUS vs WIT20Bellerive OvalAustralia won by 11 runs
7SUN11-Feb-202401:30 PMAUS vs WIT20Adelaide OvalAustralia won by 34 runs
8TUE13-Feb-202401:30 PMAUS vs WIT20Perth StadiumWest Indies won by 37 runs

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner