Header Banner

Scotland T20 World Cup squad

By Arjit - September 13, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:34 PM Scotland T20 World Cup squad

Scotland T20 World Cup squad, Scotland name 17-player provisional squad for T20 World Cup

Scotland announced their squad for the upcoming ICC Mens T20 World Cup on 9 September. In this, Kyle Coetzer is all set to lead the team. Former England batsman Jonathan Trott has been inducted as batting consultant.

Scotland will announce the final 15-man squad by 10 October, which will include two reserve players. The Scottish side includes stalwarts like Richie Berrington, Callum McLeod, Safyan Sharif, Matthew Cross and Eli Evans. The trot experience from the previous World Cup and Ashes series will help the team prepare for pressure situations and adapt to the demands of ICC tournaments.

Scotland T20 World Cup squad

17-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Kyle Coetzer (c)

Richard Berrington (vc)

Dylan Budge

Matthew Cross (wk)

Josh Davey

Alasdair Evans

Chris Greaves

Oli Hairs

Mark Watt

Michael Leask

Calum Macleod

George Munsey

Safyaan Sharif

Chris Sole

Hamza Tahir

Craig Wallace (wk)

Brad Wheal

Scotland squad – ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021

Josh Davey, Michael Leask, George Munsey, and Mark Watt, who was in the squad for the last ICC T20 World Cup in 2016, have also found a place in the squad. While Dylan Buzz, Chris Greaves, Ollie Heyers, Chris Soul, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, and Brad Wheels will be part of the tournament for the first time.

"This squad has worked hard for a long time and deserves the opportunity to show the world what we are about," Scotland said. This is an experienced, versatile, and exciting group of players and we as a team look forward to facing the challenges ahead."

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner