Header Banner

PSL 2023: Kieron Pollard and List of other Players Replaced in Latest Draft

By Rohit - January 26, 2023 - Last updated on Jan 26, 2023 05:47 PM
PSL 2023: Kieron Pollard and List of other Players Replaced in Latest Draft

The upcoming 8th edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) will begin on February 13th, but England leg-spinner Adil Rashid and aggressive batsman Harry Brook will not be participating in the tournament. Both players were acquired by Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars respectively, but will miss the entire competition due to their commitments with the English team. On the other hand, both players will be playing in Indian Premier League (IPL) this year

The Lahore Qalandars, the defending champions, will be without key players Harry Brook, Jordan Cox and Rashid Khan for the first three games of the tournament. However, both Brook and Adil Rashid have been acquired by Sun Risers Hyderabad for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, with Brook being bought for a high price of 13.25 crore rupees.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

In the replacement draft, which took place on January 25, two-time champions Islamabad United picked Tymal Mills and Gus Atkinson as partial replacements, and Zafar Gohar and Tom Curran as supplementary replacements. The 2021 champions Multan Sultans got Wayne Parnell and Izharulhaq Naveed as partial replacements, and Amad Butt and Kieron Pollard as supplementary replacements. Lahore Qalandars got Sam Billings, Shane Dadswell and Kusal Mendis as partial replacements and Ahsan Bhatti as supplementary replacement.

List of Partial replacements:

Team Name Players
Multan Sultans Wayne Parnell, Izharulhaq Naveed
Islamabad United Tymal Mills, Gus Atkinson
Lahore Qalandars Sam Billings, Shane Dadswell, Kusal Mendis
Peshawar Zalmi Richard Gleeson
Karachi Kings Faisal Akram
Quetta Gladiators Dwaine Pretorius, Will Jacks, Nuwan Thushara

In the Platinum category, Lahore Qalandars selected Sam Billings to replace Rashid Khan, while Peshawar Zalmi brought in Richard Gleeson in place of Rovman Powell. Islamabad United made changes by picking Gus Atkinson and Tymal Mills for Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Alex Hales. Multan Sultans made a change by bringing in Izharulhaq Naveed in place of David Miller. Quetta Gladiators held their pick for Sri Lanka's Wanindu Hasaranga, who will be leaving the tournament on March 3, making him available for Quetta's first six games.

List of Supplementary replacements:

Team Name Players
Multan Sultans Amad Butt, Kieron Pollard
Islamabad United Zafar Gohar, Tom Curran
Lahore Qalandars Ahsan Bhatti
Peshawar Zalmi Haris Sohail
Karachi Kings Ben Cutting, Musa Khan
Quetta Gladiators Saud Shakeel, Qais Ahmad

In the Diamond category, Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi reserved their picks for Fazalhaq Farooqi and Mujeeb ur Rehman, Quetta Gladiators picked Dwaine Pretorius and Will Jacks for Odean Smith and Jason Roy.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner