Header Banner

New Zealand New Jersey Before The ICC Cricket World Cup

By Ravi - 2023-09-18 16:17:03
New Zealand New Jersey Before The ICC Cricket World Cup

New Zealand New Jersey Before The ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is to start from October 5 to be hosted by India, for which the New Zealand cricket team has also geared up. Recently the New Zealand team has unveiled its jersey for the tournament, pictures of which are going viral on social media. The Kiwi team will play the World Cup match wearing this jersey.

New Zealand Team New Jersey Launched

The New Zealand team is one of the strong contenders to win the World Cup 2023 this time. Meanwhile, on September 18, the New Zealand Cricket Board unveiled its new kit. New Zealand players also got a photoshoot done wearing the new jersey.

In these pictures, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult and Tom Latham are seen wearing the jersey. This jersey looks very attractive and New Zealand is written in big bold letters in the middle of the jersey. The Kiwi Cricket Board logo is on its right side and the World Cup logo is on the left side.

The color of this jersey is mainly black and has a white line. New Zealand Cricket Board tweeted on X, Our Cricket World Cup shirt is here! is available. Along with this, he has also shared a link.

New Zealand recently played a four-match ODI series against England at home, in which it lost 1-3.

Also Read: Why did Rohit Sharma get angry at Shubman Gill?

New Zealand will play the opening match of World Cup 2023

new zealand vs england

The New Zealand cricket team will start its ODI World Cup 2023 campaign against defending champions England in the first match. This match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Let us tell you that the match was played between these two in the 2019 ODI World Cup final. Before October 5, the New Zealand team will play its practice match in Hyderabad on September 29.

New Zealand team for World Cup 2023

Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (captain and wicketkeeper), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee and Will Young.

Also Read: Top 5 players scored fastest 10000 runs in ODI

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner