Header Banner

Namibia T20 World Cup squad

By Arjit - September 13, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:37 PM Namibia T20 World Cup squad

Namibia T20 World Cup squad, Namibia name 15 -player squad for T20 World Cup

T20 World cup: Namibia announces team for T20 World Cup, place given to former South Africa all-rounder David Weiss

Namibia T20 World Cup squad

15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Gerhard Erasmus (c)

Stephen Baard

Karl Birkenstock

Michau du Preez

Jan Frylinck

Zane Green

Nicol Lofie-Eaton

Bernard Scholtz

Ben Shikongo

JJ Smit

Ruben Trumpelmann

Michael van Lingen

David Wiese

Craig Williams

Picky Ya France

Reserves: Mauritius Ngupita

Making their T20 World Cup debut this year, Namibia have named their squad for the first round of competitive Group A under Gerhard Erasmus.
With an injection of young talent, who have shown good looks in home series against emerging sides from Uganda as well as South African and Zimbabwe, perhaps the biggest news is the inclusion of former South Africa international David Wiese, who is now in the team. qualify for.

The quick bowling all-rounder has played six ODIs and 20 T20Is till 2016 and has the experience of roaming the domestic T20 circuit.
Since the World Cup qualifiers in 2019, opener Jean-Pierre Kotze and spinner Zhivago Groenewald have timed their international careers, and the likes of Nico Devine and Christie Viljoen have been left out for strong performances by the countrys young crop.
Leg-spinning all-rounder Nicole Lofty-Eaton is a youngster to keep an eye on, Michael van Lingen is yet to taste international cricket. Reuben Trumpelman, 23, joins the left-handed trio with JJ Smit and Jen Frylink.
Namibia, who face Sri Lanka on October 19, will be the first to start hard.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner