Header Banner

Longest winning streak of any team in T20I cricket

By Ravi - November 7, 2023 - Last updated on Nov 07, 2023 05:05 PM
Longest winning streak of any team in T20I cricket

Longest winning streak of any team in T20I cricket

The T20 season is at its peak and various T20 series and leagues are being played. Teams are focusing more on playing the shorter format as the next ICC event is the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia which will be held in October. There is no doubt in saying that T20 is the most followed format among the fans. Everyone likes to see batsmen hitting fours and sixes.

This is why everyone loves watching T20 games compared to other formats of the game. Talking about the history of T20 cricket, it has always presented a completely different side of cricket. We have seen many incredible performances when it comes to T20 cricket. But do you know which team has won the most consecutive matches in its format? So check below.

Longest winning streak of any team in T20I cricket

  • India (12* consecutive wins)
  • Afghanistan (12 consecutive wins)
  • Romania (12 consecutive wins)

1. India (12* consecutive wins)


Since the arrival of Rohit Sharma, the record of Indian cricket has been excellent. Under Rohit's leadership, India has not lost a single match so far in all formats. During this period, he has also won the most consecutive T20 matches. India are now equal to both Afghanistan and Romania with 12 consecutive wins. Notably, the Men in Blue are yet to lose a single game in T20 cricket after the last T20 World Cup in the UAE.

2. Afghanistan (12 consecutive wins)


Afghanistan is at second place in terms of winning most consecutive T20 matches. However, there are three teams with the same number of wins. But since Afghanistan was at the first position, they are at the forefront of this list. From 2018 to 2019, the Afghan team won 12 consecutive matches. During this period, he won five matches against Ireland, four against Bangladesh and three against Zimbabwe.

3. Romania (12 consecutive wins)


Romania is at third place in the list with 12 consecutive wins in T20 cricket. Romania is a member of the associate nations that won these matches between October 2020 and September 2021. They won four matches against Bulgaria, two against Serbia and one each against Greece, Malta, Luxembourg, Czech Republic and Hungary.

Also Read: U Mumba Team 2023 Full Updated List: PKL Season 10

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner