Header Banner

List of records boken in RCB vs SRH match: IPL 2024

By Rohit - 2024-04-16 01:14:23
List of records boken in RCB vs SRH match: IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad made IPL history on Monday, obliterating their own record for the highest team total in a match against the Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. This comes just days after the Kolkata Knight Riders came dangerously close to breaking that very record with a mammoth 272 for seven against the Delhi Capitals in Vizag.

In the innings, 22 whopping sixes were shot, along with 19 boundaries, by the power hitters of Sunrisers Hyderabad – Travis Head (102), Abhishek Sharma (34), Heinrich Klaasen (67), Aiden Markram (32) and Abdul Samad (37).

The RCB vs. SRH clash was a historic match, shattering records and redefining expectations.

Record of Highest Scored in T20 cricket

Highest T20 score:

Nepal holds the record for the highest-ever T20 score with an incredible 314/3 against Mongolia Hangzhou in 2023. SRH follows closely with 287/3, then Afghanistan with 278/3 against Ireland (2019). The Czech Republic and SRH also made the list with impressive scores of 278/4 (2019) and 277/3 (2024) respectively.

  • Nepal: 314/3 vs. Mongolia Hangzhou (2023)
  • SRH: 287/3 (2024)
  • Afghanistan: 278/3 vs. Ireland (2019)
  • Czech Republic: 278/4 vs. Turkey (2019)
  • SRH: 277/3 vs. Mumbai Indians (2024)

Highest totals in IPL:

SRH is rewriting the IPL record books! Their 287/3 against RCB now stands as the highest score ever, with their 277/3 against MI a close second. This season has been explosive, with KKR's 272/7, RCB's historic 263/5, and LSG's 257/7 rounding out the top five. Incredibly, three of these massive totals have been achieved in the 2024 IPL alone.

IPL's top scores
  • SRH: 287/3 (2024)
  • SRH: 277/3 (2024)
  • KKR: 272/7 (2024)
  • RCB: 263/5 (2013)
  • LSG: 257/7 (2023)

IPL's Fastest Centuries (by balls faced)

Chris Gayle reigns supreme when it comes to blistering centuries in the IPL. He scorched his way to a hundred in a mere 30 balls against Pune Warriors in Bangalore back in 2013. Yusuf Pathan isn't far behind, achieving the feat in 37 balls against Mumbai Indians in 2010. David Miller (38 balls in 2013) and Travis Head (39 balls in 2024) join the elite company with their rapid tons. Rounding out the top five is Adam Gilchrist, who smashed a century in just 42 balls against Mumbai Indians in 2008.

Fastest to 200 by a team in IPL:

SRH shattered records, including becoming the team with the fastest 200 in IPL history. While RCB previously held the record with 14.1 overs against PBKS in 2016 (during a shortened 15-over match), SRH stormed past it. Their lightning-fast 200 arrived in a mere 14.4 overs against MI in Bengaluru in 2024, followed closely by another 200 in 14.6 overs against RCB in Bengaluru that same year. KKR also joins the ranks, achieving their fastest 200 in 15.2 overs against Delhi Capitals in Vizag in 2024.

Most sixes in IPL innings:

SRH's explosive batting shattered records against RCB in Bengaluru (2024), smashing a record-breaking 22 sixes. RCB takes second place with their 21 sixes against Pune Warriors (2013). They repeated this feat against Gujarat Lions in 2016. Delhi Capitals (2017) and Mumbai Indians (2024) join the list, both hitting 20 sixes against their opponents.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner