Header Banner

List of Indian and Pakistani commentators for T20 World Cup

By Kaif - May 24, 2024 - Last updated on May 26, 2024 05:59 PM
List of Indian and Pakistani commentators for T20 World Cup

Everyone is eagerly waiting for the upcoming Men's T20 Cricket World Cup. Let us tell you that this time this multinational tournament is going to start from June 2 under the joint hosting of West Indies and USA. The first match will be played between USA and Canada.

All the teams are seen finalizing their preparations for this big tournament. So now the International Cricket Council has announced a star-studded commentary panel for this tournament today on 24th May.

Let us tell you that four former players from India have got a place in this commentary panel list. So the name of Dinesh Karthik in this list is very surprising. It is noteworthy that recently Karthik has announced his retirement from cricket.

Dinesh Karthik will do commentary in T20 World Cup!

Star wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik has also got a place in the 40-member commentary panel. Karthik represented Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the current IPL season. There is news going around about Dinesh Karthik that now he will not participate in the next season of IPL. After the match against Rajasthan Royals, 38 year old Dinesh Karthik was congratulated by Virat Kohli and RCB players.

List of commentators for T20 World Cup 2024

List of commentators for T20 World Cup 2024

Image Scource: X

Dinesh Karthik (India), Danny Morrison (New Zealand), Ian Bishop (West Indies), Harsh Bhogle (India), Ravi Shastri (India), Shaun Pollock (South Africa), Ricky Ponting (Australia), Steven Smith (Australia), Nasser Hussain (England), Graeme Smith (South Africa), Ian Smith (New Zealand), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Alan Wilkins (England), Waqar Younis(Pakistan), Ian Ward (England), Lisa Sthalekar (Australia), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh), Russell Arnold (Sri Lanka), Mike Atherton (England), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Simon Doull (New Zealand), Aaron Finch (Australia), Darren Ganga (West Indies), Sunil Gavaskar (India), Natalie Germanos (South Africa), Matthew Hayden (Australia), Mike Hessman (Australia), James O'Brien (USA), Katie Martin (New Zealand), Pommy Mbangwa (Zimbabwe), Tom Moody (Australia), Eoin Morgan (England), Alison Mitchell (England), Brian Murgatroyd (Netherlands), Cass Nayudu (South Africa), Niall O'Brien (Ireland), Ebony Rainford-Brent (England), Rameez raja (Pakistan).

Also Read: Yuzvendra Chahal concedes most sixes in IPL history

List of Indian commentators for T20 World Cup

  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Harsh Bhogle
  • Ravi Shastri
  • Sunil Gavaskar

List of Pakistani commentators for T20 World Cup

  • Waqar Younis
  • Wasim Akram
  • Rameez Raja

Also Read: Virat Kohli will not play warm-up match against Bangladesh, official informed

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner