Header Banner

List of Hindi commentators for IPL 2024 and salary

By Kaif - March 19, 2024 - Last updated on Mar 19, 2024 02:14 PM
List of Hindi commentators for IPL 2024 and salary

IPL 2024 is to begin on March 22 with a match against Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The countdown for this has started. All the teams are busy preparing for the IPL and the players are busy practicing in different camps. Meanwhile, Star Sports announced the commentators of the tournament. It has announced commentators for Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Bengali, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam and Gujarati languages. Six foreign stars have been selected by Star Sports for international coverage.

19 names have been selected in the Hindi commentary panel of Star Sports, 26 in English, 13 for Tamil, 14 for Telugu, 13 for Kannada, five for Marathi, five for Malayalam, five for Gujarati and five for Bengali. The veterans included in the IPL commentary panel have the experience of winning 40 IPL titles and have been coaches of 13 IPL teams. 18 have won the World Cup, 12 have been captains of international teams. Star's commentators include players from 15 states of India and stars from six countries outside India. So let us know about the list and salary of Hindi commentators for IPL 2024.

List of Hindi commentators for IPL 2024

  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Wasim Jaffer
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Gurkirat Singh Mann
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Vivek Razdan
  • Ravi Shastri
  • Rajat Bhatia
  • Mohammad Kaif
  • Deep Dasgupta
  • Mithali Raj
  • Raman Bhanot
  • Varun Aaron
  • Paramjit Sehrawat
  • Sanjay Manjrekar
  • Jatin Sapru
  • Imran Tahir
Hindi commentators salary

Image Source: Star Sports X

Hindi commentary panel: includes Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Imran Tahir, Ambati Rayudu, Varun Aaron, Mithali Raj, Mohammad Kaif, Sanjay Manjrekar, Wasim Jaffer, Gurkeerat Mann, Unmukt Chand, Jatin Sapru, Deep Dasgupta, Rajat Bhatia, Vivek Razdan, Raman Padmajeet. Former Indian captain Mithali is the only woman in this panel. Wasim Jaffer has recently parted ways with Punjab Kings. He was associated with the Punjab team as a batting consultant. Apart from Hindi, Gavaskar, Shastri and Deep Dasgupta will spread the magic of their voices in English also.

Hindi commentators salary for IPL 2024

Talking about the salary of Hindi commentators, in IPL 2024 the commentators get $82,000 to US$350,000.

  • Aakash Chopra $350,000
  • Irfan Pathan $200,000
  • Nikhil Chopra $80,000
  • Jatin Sapru $350,000
  • Piyush Chawla $200,000
  • Harbhajan Singh $250,000

Also Read: IPL 2024 Commentators List: English to Bhojpuri and other languages

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner