Header Banner

Ireland T20 World Cup squad

By Arjit - September 11, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:31 PM Ireland T20 World Cup squad

Ireland T20 World Cup squad, 9 September announced an extended 18-man provisional squad for their ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021 campaign.

The Ireland Cricket Board has also announced its team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, but it is an 18-member Provisional Squad of Ireland, out of which the 15-member team will be selected later. England has done the same.

Cricket Ireland has announced the squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Irelands 18-member provisional squad has been announced, from which a 15-man squad will be selected ahead of the T20 World Cup and three players will be included as reserves. Uncapped spin bowling all-rounder Graham Kennedy has also been included in this team.

Ireland T20 World Cup squad

18-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Andrew Balbirnie (c)

Mark Adair

Curtis Campher

Gareth Delany

George Dockrell

Shane Getkate

Graham Kennedy

Josh Little

Andrew McBrine

Barry McCarthy

Kevin O’Brien

Neil Rock

Simi Singh

Paul Stirling

Harry Tector

Lorcan Tucker

Ben White

Craig Young

Ireland – ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021

The provisional squad of 18 players was announced on Thursday that will travel to the ICC T20 World Cup in October. The 18-player squad will be split into 15 core players and three (travel) reserves in early October as per ICC tournament registration dates. "The team will travel to the UAE on 24 September for the preparation period and T20 series (details TBA) ahead of the T20 World Cup," Cricket Ireland said in a statement.

"As part of the build-up to the T20 World Cup, Ireland will play two official warm-up matches against Papua New Guinea (October 12) and Bangladesh (October 14)," the statement added. The ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021 is starting from October 17, in which the match between the hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea will be played between the teams of Group B in Round 1 at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground. Bangladesh and Scotland teams will also clash on the same ground later.
Oman, PNG, and Scotland, the champions of the 2014 T20 World Cup, and Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, PNG, and Scotland, are in Round 1 of the 16-team tournament, to be hosted by India in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman until 14 November. has been. The top two teams from each group of Round 1 will advance to the Super 12.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner