England T20 World Cup squad

By Arjit - September 11, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:29 PM England T20 World Cup squad

England T20 World Cup squad, 9 September announced their 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

The ECB has announced the England squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Ben Stokes out of the England team.

All-rounder Ben Stokes was on Thursday left out of Englands squad for the T20 World Cup while pacer Tymal Mills returned to the Eoin Morgan-led side. Stokes has taken an indefinite leave from cricket due to his mental health issues and a finger injury. Stokes returned to limited-overs cricket in July after all England players went into isolation due to the coronavirus outbreak and led the team to a 3-0 win over Pakistan.

England T20 World Cup squad

15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Eoin Morgan (c)

Moeen Ali

Jonathan Bairstow

Sam Billings

Jos Buttler

Sam Curran

Chris Jordan

Liam Livingstone

Dawid Malan

Tymal Mills

Adil Rashid

Jason Roy

David Willey

Chris Woakes

Mark Wood

Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince

The absence of Ben Stokes has dealt a blow to Englands hopes of winning the T20 World Cup. Stokes was the one who played an important role in the teams 50-over title in 2019. Meanwhile, Mills has been included in the squad while he last played for England in February 2017. He has been replaced by Jofra Archer, who is out for a year due to an elbow operation.

Mills and Willies Entry

Mills was instrumental in leading the Sussexes to the final of the T20 Blast and the Southern Braves title in the Hundred. Another left-arm fast bowler David Willey has also returned to the team. He was dropped from the team before the 50-over World Cup.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner