Header Banner

IRE vs IND: Jasprit Bumrah-led Team India departs for Ireland

By Akanksha - August 15, 2023 - Last updated on Aug 16, 2023 11:03 PM
IRE vs IND: Jasprit Bumrah-led Team India departs for Ireland

In an exhilarating whirlwind of anticipation and excitement, the Indian cricket team, captained by the dynamic Jasprit Bumrah, bid farewell to their homeland today as they embarked on their journey to Ireland for a gripping T20I series. The cricketing world is abuzz with fervor as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared captivating snapshots of the squad's departure, causing a viral storm across social media platforms.

With the Irish tour comprising three electrifying T20Is, cricket aficionados have much to look forward to. While the series bears immense significance for numerous players, the spotlight undeniably shines on none other than Jasprit Bumrah himself. After a brief hiatus, Bumrah's resurgence in the national squad adds an extra layer of excitement to this enthralling series.

The mood among the players appears to be exuberant, evident from the beaming smiles adorning their faces as they boarded the flight. The collective enthusiasm and positive energy emanating from the squad hint at their excellent mental state, auguring well for the upcoming battles on the pitch. The official BCCI post, accompanied by the caption "Here we come," perfectly encapsulates the team's spirit as they set forth on this exciting endeavor.

As the players prepare to assemble in Dublin, an interesting logistical approach comes into play. The squad will be divided into two distinct groups. The players who recently squared off against the West Indies will jet directly from Miami to Dublin, while the remaining members will depart from Mumbai, ensuring a synchronized convergence in Ireland.

Also Read: 5 Cricket Players Who Might retire from ODIs after the World Cup 2023

The proposed playing XI for India is a tantalizing mix of young talent and experienced stalwarts: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, and the skipper himself, Jasprit Bumrah. Arshdeep Singh and Prasidh Krishna are also set to bolster the bowling attack, promising an exhilarating contest between the bat and ball.

The India squad for the Ireland tour stands as follows: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Jitesh Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Sanju Samson. This lineup is a testament to the depth and diversity of talent that Indian cricket proudly boasts.

As the countdown to the first T20I on August 18 begins, cricket enthusiasts around the world are on tenterhooks, eagerly awaiting the spectacle that Jasprit Bumrah and his squad are poised to deliver. The allure of witnessing a comeback king and the promise of exhilarating cricket action is a cocktail that's impossible to resist. Let the games begin, and may the cricketing gods favor the brave and the bold!

Also Read: England's Steven Finn retires from all forms of cricket

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner