Header Banner

IPL 2024 Injured Unavailable and Replacement Players List

By Ravi - March 22, 2024 - Last updated on Mar 22, 2024 04:17 PM
IPL 2024 Injured Unavailable and Replacement Players List

Indian Premier League. Ruturaj Gaikwad-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will start their first match against Faf du Plessis-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). This exciting match is going to be held on March 22 (Friday) at the famous MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.


But even before that, many teams have suffered major setbacks one after the other. Some players are out due to injury and some due to personal reasons. Till now many star players including Mohammed Shami, Mark Wood, Jason Roy and Harry Brook have been out of this season of IPL. According to the information received so far, 13 players have been out due to one reason or the other.

IPL 2024 Injured Unavailable and Replacement Players List

1. Devon Conway (Chennai Super Kings)

Star opener Devon Conway, who played a key role in CSK's victory last year, has suffered a thumb injury, due to which he will be out for eight weeks.

Replacement Not Announced

2. Mathisha Pathirana (Chennai Super Kings)

Mathisha Pathirana suffered a hamstring injury during the T20 series against Bangladesh, due to which he will be out of action for 3-4 weeks.

Replacement Mustafizur Rahman

3. Lungi Ngidi (Delhi Capitals)M

Lungi Ngidi is out of the squad due to a lower back injury sustained during the SA20 match.

Replacement Jake Fraser-McGurk

4. Harry Brook (Delhi Capitals)

Harry Brook withdrew from IPL 2024 due to personal reasons.

Replacement Not Announced

5. Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai Indians)

With no clearance from the National Cricket Academy (NCA) yet to be given, Suryakumar Yadav may miss Mumbai's first match in IPL 2024.

6. Dilshan Madushanka (Mumbai Indians)

Madushanka is expected to miss the initial matches due to injury.

Replacement: Kwena Mafaka.

7. Jason Behrendorff (Mumbai Indians)

Jason Behrendorff will be out of the entire IPL season due to a leg injury.

Replacement: Luke Wood

8. Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans)

Mohammed Shami will continue his rehabilitation from ankle surgery and will not be available for IPL 2024.

Replacement: Sandeep Warrier.

9. Robin Minz (Gujarat Titans)

Robin Minz suffered a bike accident and this has made it impossible for him to play in IPL 2024.

Replacement Not Announced

10. Prasidh Krishna (Rajasthan Royals)

Due to Prasidh Krishna's surgery, he is out of the entire season.

Replacement Not Announced

11. Jason Roy (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Jason Roy ruled out of IPL 2024 due to personal reasons.

Replacement Phil Salt

12. Gus Atkinson (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Gus Atkinson withdrew from his first IPL season due to workload management by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB).

Replacement Dushmantha Chameera

13. Mark Wood (Lucknow Super Giants)

Mark Wood ruled out of IPL 2024 due to workload management by ECB.

Replacement Shamar Joseph

14. Matthew Wade (Gujarat Titans)

Likely to miss GT's first two matches due to participation in Sheffield Shield final for Tasmania

Also Read: IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony, Stars will perform at the opening ceremony

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner