Header Banner

IPL 2023 Awards List: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, and other awards winners list

By Kaif - May 30, 2023 - Last updated on May 30, 2023 05:22 PM
IPL 2023 Awards List: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, and other awards winners list

Image Source: IPL Twitter

IPL 2023 Awards List: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, and other awards winners list

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) beat Gujarat Titans in the final of IPL 2023. (GT) by 5 wickets in the last ball and won the title. CSK has won the title for the fifth time in 16 years. Apart from them, Mumbai has won the title five times. The final match was very exciting and CSK won on the last ball. After the final of IPL, a lot of prizes and prize money were given in the award ceremony.

Like the last two years, this year also the IPL winning team was given Rs 20 crore. At the same time, there has been no increase in the prize money of the losing team in the final. Last year this amount was Rs 12.5 crore, which has been kept the same.

IPL 2023 Awards List, The 16th edition of the world's biggest cricket league saw many interesting matches. Many new players also emerged in this and changed their lives. The league is always in discussion regarding the amount spent in IPL. Apart from the prize money received by the teams, many other awards are also given. These include awards like Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fair Play Award. We are telling you about all these awards and the prize money given to them. Here is the complete list of awards in IPL 2023.

Also Read: Highest viewership matches in Ipl 2023

Here is the complete IPL 2023 Awards and prize list

Awards Winner Prize Money
IPL 2023 Champions Chennai Super Kings 20 cr
IPL 2023 Runner-up Gujarat Titans 12 cr
Orange Cap Winner Shubman Gill (GT) - 890 Runs 10 Lakh
Purple Cap Winner Mohammed Shami (GT) - 28 Wickets 10 Lakh
Most Sixes Faf du Plessis (RCB) - 36 Sixes 10 Lakh
Most Fours Shubman Gill (GT) - 85 fours 10 Lakh
Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season Shubman Gill (GT) 10 Lakh
Player of the Final - Man of the Match Devon Conway (CSK) 1 Lakh
Emerging player Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) 10 Lakh
Electric Striker of the Season Glenn Maxwell (RCB) 10 Lakh
Best Catch of the Season Rashid Khan (GT) 10 Lakh
Fair Play Award Delhi Capitals / Captain - David Warner -
Gamechanger of the Season Shubman Gill (GT) 10 Lakh
Longest six of the season Faf du Plessis (RCB) - 115 metres 10 Lakh

Also Read: Why cricket is not played in closed stadiums, Is there closed stadium in India?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner