Header Banner

Indias captain will change after T20 World Cup, not Rohit.?

By Kaif - November 2, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 04, 2021 11:39 AM Indias captain will change after T20 World Cup, not Rohit.?

Indias captain will change after T20 World Cup, not Rohit; This player will get the captaincy!

There is to be a T20 series between India and New Zealand just after the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and in this series, Team India is going to get a new captain because Virat Kohli is going to leave the captaincy of T20 International cricket after the mega event.

T20 World Cup

The performance of the Indian cricket team in the T20 World Cup has not been very good so far and keeping in mind the fatigue of the players due to bubble life, some senior players will be rested for the home T20 series against New Zealand. At the same time, Virat Kohli has decided to leave the captaincy after the T20 World Cup. In such a situation, the next captain of Team India will be there, this also has to be talked about. However, there is a possibility that KL Rahul may play the role of the captain.


Speaking to ANI, a source confirmed that KL Rahul is the front runner in the race to take over the captaincy as Rohit Sharma will also be rested. Currently, Rohit Sharma is at the forefront of the captaincy of the T20 team, but he too will be rested after the T20 World Cup. This is the reason why KL Rahul can get the captaincy, as he was made the vice-captain of the team for the limited overs tour of Australia and he performed his responsibility well.

Also Read: Top 10 Fastest Bowlers in Cricket History | Fastest Bowler in the World

"The senior players will need rest and it is no secret that Rahul is an integral part of the teams T20 structure. He is almost certain to lead," the source said. At the same time, keeping in mind the Kovid 19 protocol, spectators can get entry in the stadium. Regarding this, a BCCI official said, "Yes, fans will come to the stadium, but it will not be at full capacity. We will work closely with the local authorities and plan ahead."

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Points Table

After the T20 World Cup 2021,

New Zealand has to come to India, where there will be a three-match T20 International series between the two countries and then a two-match Test series. The key players in the T20 series will be rested, including Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. The T20 series will start from November 17, when India and New Zealand will play the first match in Jaipur. The second match will be played on November 19 in Ranchi, while the third and last match will be played in Kolkata on November 21. At the same time, the first Test in Kanpur will be played from November 25 to 29 and the second Test will be played in Mumbai from December 3 to 7.

Also Read: Blogs and Articles | Possible11 Social Sports

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner