Header Banner
Download KheloStar

Indian squad for T20I series against Australia

By Kaif - November 21, 2023 - Last updated on Nov 21, 2023 12:04 PM
Indian squad for T20I series against Australia

IND vs AUS T20: Team India appointed Suryakumar Yadav as the new captain for the T20 series against Australia.

After the defeat in the final of the World Cup 2023, now Team India is ready for its next mission. Team India will play a five-match T-20 series against Australia.

Indian squad for T20I series against Australia

  • Suryakumar Yadav (Captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain)
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tilak Varma
  • Rinku Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma (wk)
  • Washington Sundar
  • Axar Patel
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mukesh Kumar

Note: Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Suryakumar Yadav became the captain of Team India

Team India has been announced for the T20 series against Australia. Suryakumar Yadav has been given the command of the team. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer will join the team in the last two matches and will also play the role of vice-captain. India has to play five T20s in this series. This series will be played between 23 November and 3 December. Three players included in the ODI World Cup team have been given a chance in this team. Among these, captain Suryakumar is the only one who played most of the matches. Apart from him, Ishan Kishan is also in the team, who got a chance to play the first two matches.


Image Source: BCCI

Prasidh Krishna, who joined the World Cup team after Hardik Pandya was injured, has also been given a chance. However, he has not played any match in this tournament. Shreyas Iyer, who scored more than 500 runs with the help of two centuries in the ODI World Cup, will also play as vice-captain in the last two matches of the series.

Ruturaj Gaikwad became vice-captain?

Under the leadership of Rituraj, India won the gold medal in the Hangzhou Asian Games. However, there was no consideration of making him captain in the selectors' meeting in Ahmedabad on Monday (20 November) for team selection. Also, players who played in the Asian Games, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, and Jitesh Sharma have been included in this team.

IND vs AUS Schedule

23rd November1st T20IVisakhapatnam
26th November2nd T20IThiruvananthapuram
28th November3rd T20IGuwahati
1st December4th T20IRaipur
3rd December5th T20IBengaluru

Also Read: Top 5 best bowling performances of cwc 2023

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Download KheloStar
Footer Banner