Header Banner

India lost for the first time in the 5-match T20 series

By Ravi - August 14, 2023 - Last updated on Aug 14, 2023 02:48 PM
India lost for the first time in the 5-match T20 series

India lost for the first time in the 5-match T20 series

Team India has lost 3-2 in the 5 T20 match series. West Indies defeated the Indian team by 8 wickets in the last match.

This is the first time in the history of this format that India has lost to any team in a 5 match bilateral series.

Batting after winning the toss, Team India scored 165 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs at the Cricket Ground in Lauderhill, Florida. In response, the Caribbean batsmen scored the required runs for 2 wickets in 18 overs.

ind vs wi

Team India has lost the first series under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. He has become the first Indian captain to lose 3 T20 matches in a T20 series.

Indian team lost after winning 15 consecutive series against West Indies

After winning 15 consecutive bilateral series against the West Indies, the Indian team has lost. West Indies last beat India in a bilateral series in 2016 across all formats of the game. The team has lost to the Caribbeans in a bilateral series after 7 years.

Team India has lost 3 matches in a T20 series for the first time in the history of T20 cricket.

Reasons for India's defeat

Bad Start: Team India got off to a bad start after winning the toss. The team lost the first wicket on the score of 6 runs. Opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, who scored a half-century in the last match, was dismissed after scoring 5 runs. After him, Shubman Gill also returned to the pavilion after scoring 9 runs. The Indian team had lost the wickets of the openers for 17 runs.

Also Read: IND vs WI 5th T20I, Weather Report and head to head records

Lost Consecutive Wickets: The Indian team kept losing wickets. Lost the first 2 wickets at the score of 17 runs only. There were small partnerships in the middle overs, but by the end India lost 9 wickets. Because of this, not many runs could be scored even in the death overs. India had 4 wickets in 16 overs, which became 9 in 20 overs.

Bowler Failed to Take Wicket: Indian bowlers completely failed to take wickets. Arshdeep Singh took the only wicket in the match. He dismissed Kyle Mayers on the team score of 12. This was followed by a century partnership between Nicholas Pooran and Brandon King.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner