Header Banner

IND vs ENG head-to-head: Which side has better overall world cup record

By Rohit - November 10, 2022 - Last updated on Nov 10, 2022 12:12 PM
IND vs ENG head-to-head: Which side has better overall world cup record

Image Source: BCCI/ICC/Twitter

IND vs ENG head-to-head record: IND ENG Semifinal: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Team India is preparing to face England in the T20 World Cup 2022 semifinal 2 on November 10 in Adelaide. After finishing first in Group 2, Rohit Sharmas side will face Jos Buttlers Three Lions, who finished second in Group 1.

The Men in Blue have a slight advantage in the head-to-head record between India and England. The last time India played England was earlier in 2022, when the Indian team toured the country.

However, given Englands arsenal of artillery, defeating them will be a difficult task. Their best player is captain Jos Buttler, who can take the game away from the opposition on his own. Alex Hales strong performance in the tournament has added to Indias woes. The team also includes players like Ben Stokes and Moeen Ali. The oppositions list of casualties, on the other hand, will come as a relief to India. Due to injury concerns, the Three Lions are concerned about the availability of Dawid Malan and Mark Wood, who has bowled the fastest ball of the tournament thus far.

Also Read: How to watch IND vs ENG Semifinal on mobile for free


Matches played: 22

India won: 12

England won: 10

Last result: England won by 17 runs (Nottingham; July 2022)

Last five results: IND won - 4, ENG won - 1

IND highest score vs ENG: 224/2 (20) - (Ahmedabad; March 2021)

IND lowest score vs ENG: 120/9 (20) - (Eden Gardens; October 2011)

ENG highest score vs IND: 215/7 (20) - (Nottingham; July 2022)

ENG lowest score vs IND: 80 (14.4) - (Colombo; September 2012)

Also Read: What will happen if both the semi-finals get washed out due to rain


Matches played: 3

India won: 2

England won: 1


India won by 90 runs (Colombo; September 2012)

England won by three runs (Lord’s; June 2009)

India won by 18 runs (Durban; September 2007)

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav, Indias in-form duo, will be crucial for the Men in Blue. Aside from him, the management will be pleased with KL Rahuls recent performance. The pace department has been equally effective, and India appears to be a strong unit overall.

Looking at the past, India will be hoping for a different outcome this time. After winning the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy, India went on to lose the 2014 T20 World Cup final, the 2016 T20 World Cup semifinals, the 2017 Champions Trophy final, and the 2019 ODI World Cup semifinals.

Also Read: IPL 2023, Shikhar Dhawan appointed as new captain of Punjab Kings

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner